Chennai Super Kings Team Players List: CSK Team Squad IPL 2021

CSK Team 2021 Players List
chennai super kings 2021

Chennai Super Kings 2021 Team

IPL 2021 CSK players list is placed here. The Chennai Super Kings weren’t expected to do much business in the IPL auctions and that’s exactly how it turned out for them. They did not go for any batsman, at least not a pure batsman, while bringing in a total of just four players into the squad.

Chennai Super Kings home games 2021 tickets are available here.

The 2018 season champions have a lot of fans support and not just because they have won the IPL three times. For a side to have the presence of MS Dhoni as their captain given his idol worship, you expect the team to be as well-followed too. And their squad reflects the thinking of their skipper – a need to back most of the players who had won them the trophy in 2018. CSK squad 2021 is placed below.

One of the most surprising picks was Sam Curran, the English all-rounder who had made life difficult for Virat Kohli and his men in the longer format of the game back in 2018. Curran has also had a hat-trick in the IPL for Kings XI Punjab but what is surprising was their decision to go with a youngster in a squad full of 30-plus-year-olds. The other three who were contracted during the IPL auction were three out and out bowlers.

Sam Curran, however, will miss the major part of the tournament as he will be playing for the national side in a series against Sri Lanka. He may also be unavailable for playoffs– if Chennai qualify. Mitchell Santner is the other player who won’t be available at the beginning of the tournament as he will be playing for the national side against Australia in a limited-overs series that will end on March 29th.

Piyush Chawla, the 31-year-old leggie, makes the squad for a whopping price INR 6.75 crore which, given Chennai have spinners like Imran Tahir, Karn Sharma and Harbhajan Singh, is a surprise pick. So is pace bowler Josh Hazlewood, the Aussie who hasn’t been in the IPL before and R Sai Kishore, brought in at their base prices of INR 2 crore and 20 lakhs respectively.

Now, the Chennai Super Kings are known to not change things around. They have selected and backed their players irrespective of their age and more often than not, this tactic has come good during the tournament. This can be seen from how well they have gone about their business over the last two seasons, winning one title and finishing as runner-up in the previous year.

Under the stewardship of MS Dhoni, they have won three titles including one on their return from the ban but what they now might need is a change in tactics. The experienced but ageing batsmen from the previous two seasons would have gotten older and with Dhoni himself has struggled to get going in recent times the way it’s needed in this format of the game, he might need help around him. What that means is someone like Rituraj Gaikwad, already a part of the CSK squad could be given more chances.

Harbhajan Singh’s solid performances should allow him more chances, while Imran Tahir will bolster the overseas spin bowling department. If Lungi Ngidi is fit, he will be the side’s leading bowler while Deepak Chahar will continue to look to swing the ball early. IPL Chennai super kings squad 2021 players list is placed below.

CSK 2021 Team Squad

Player Type CSK Players List 2021
Batsmen MS Dhoni (wk), Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, N Jagadeesan (wk), Rituraj Gaikwad
All-rounders Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Sam Curran
Spinners Imran Tahir, Karn Sharma, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore
Fast bowlers Lungi Ngidi, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, KM Asif, Josh Hazlewood


Chennai Super Kings released the following players ahead of the IPL Auction: Kedar Jadhav, Harbhajan Singh, Shane Watson, Monu Singh, Piyush Chawla, Murali Vijay

151 comments… add one
  • S. Watson€
    A. Raydu
    S. Raina
    K. Jadhav
    M. S. Dhoni(wk&C)
    S. Curren€
    R. Jeddja
    D. Chahr
    P. Chawla
    J. Hazalwood€
    I. Tahir€

  • 1.WATSON
    4.MS DHONI

  • 1. Shane Watson
    2. Ambati Rayudu
    3. Suresh Raina
    4. Kedar Jadav
    5. Ms Dhoni
    6. Ravindra Jadeja
    7. Sam Curran
    8. Dwayne Bravo
    9. Deepak Chahar
    10. Sardul Thakur
    11. Imran Tahir

  • 1,Shane Watson
    2, fduessies
    3, s.raina
    4, Mahendra Singh Dhoni
    5,Sam curram
    6, Ravinder Jadeja
    7, harajan Singh
    8, radura
    9, Sharad Thakur
    10, Josh Hazlewood
    11, Deepak chadar

  • Watson,Raidu,Raina,Du Plus,Dhoni,Jhadav, Jadeja,Sam curiyan, Depak Chahar, Lunginigidi,Harbhajan

  • My Choice

    My choice.

  • The best team in ipl

  • I think csk picks most stronger player of vivo ipl 2020,i think that csk will came vivo ipl trophy of 2020😊😊😊😊

  • Msd👑

  • My beast lovely 💕😍💕😍💕😍💕😍💕😍 team i love u csk mumma

  • Csk is best team

  • Super team

  • This team is best


  • Take the bowler woakes

  • csk

  • Buy csk Carlos brathwaite, coulter Nile, pathania space all rounder

  • Yes bhai team sahi hai

  • Csk team have best bowling ever .take best bowler .. can you take all rounder for out of country . This time csk will be the champion .. all the best guys

  • Duplesis,wotson,raina,raydu,dhoni,jadhav,jadeja,sentanar,chahar,tahir,sharaul

  • Abkibar bowlers new hone chaheye

  • plz take tom bantom

  • My suggestion would be retaining MSD, Jadeja, Watson for this years IPL Cricket Match 2020

  • select csk, tom benton and jimmy neesham csk team ining to 2020 ipl

  • Rayudu,watson,duplesis,raina ,dhoni,bravo,jadaja,santer ,tahir ,thakur ,deepak


  • Raydu , du plesis ,raina , dhoni , jadhav,bravo ,jadeja, senatnar , chahar, wood ,tahir ,

  • Msd
    R gik
    And 1 plyrr anyone

  • Wotson raydu raina du plesis dhoni jadhav jadeja brovo tahir chahar harbhajan

  • Csk team 2020 are Maxwell ,Morgan or strac, dhoni waston, rayudu, d chahar, bravo, m santer, r jadeja,I Tahir,

Leave a Comment