Chennai Super Kings Team Players List: CSK Team Squad IPL 2019

CSK Team 2019 Players List

chennai super kings 2019

Chennai Super Kings 2019 Team

IPL 2019 CSK players list is placed here. Defending champions Chennai Super Kings will be the team a lot of fans support and not just because they have won the IPL three times. For a side to have the presence of MS Dhoni as their captain given his idol worship, you expect the team to be as well-followed too. And their squad reflects the thinking of their skipper – a need to back most of the players who had won them the trophy last season. CSK squad 2019 is placed below.

Chennai Super Kings home games 2018 tickets are available here

The Super Kings have released only three players from their squad, the least for any side and retained the rest of them. What that means, obviously, is that they don’t have much of a budget going into the auction but it looks doubtful they need too many players after retaining most of their tournament winners from the previous season.

The three players released from the Chennai Super Kings squad include Englishman Mark Wood after it was notified that England players who get selected for the 2019 World Cup might not be available for the entire duration of the IPL and two Indians, Kanishk Seth and Kshitiz Sharma.

Dhoni will continue to lead the team and he will have his tried and tested lieutenant in Suresh Raina with him. Murali Vijay, who had been criticised last season for playing in the IPL instead of featuring in some county cricket, remains in the squad while other Indian cricketers of note include left-arm spinning all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, gun finisher Kedar Jadhav, India middle-order batsman Ambati Rayudu and former Indian off spinner Harbhajan Singh.

There’s place also for Shardul Thakur, potential all-rounder Deepak Chahar, leg-spinner Karn Sharma and pacer Shardul Thakur, whose Test debut had recently ended in tears after he injured himself early in the match.

Overseas retained players include South Africa captain and middle-order batsman Faf du Plessis, England hard-hitting batsman Sam Billings, all-rounder and IPL final winner Shane Watson, South African pacer Lungi Ngidi and Imran Tahir, a leggie from Protea-land.

They still have Rs.8.4 crore remaining in their kitty but with just two available slots – both for Indian players – it’s easy to see they have a squad that’s already built for the competition. It will be an auction, the Super Kings might not even want to turn out for. IPL Chennai super kings players list 2019 is placed below.

CSK 2019 Team Squad

Batsmen Allrounders Bowlers
R Gaikwad R Jadeja Mitchell Santner
MS Dhoni (wk) David Willey Imran Tahir
Suresh Raina Dwayne Bravo Harbhajan Singh
Faf du Plessis Shane Watson Karn Sharma
M Vijay Kedar Jadhav Mohit Sharma
Sam Billings (wk) C Bishnoi Lungi Ngidi
Ambati Rayudu Deepak Chahar
Dhruv Shorey KM Asif
N Jagadeesan (wk) Shardul Thakur
Monu Kumar
1541 comments… add one
  • 1 S WATSON ✈️
    2 A RAYUDU
    3 S RAINA
    4 M S DHONI
    5 K JADHEV
    6 D BRAVO✈️
    7 R JADEJA
    8 M SANTNER✈️
    9 D CHAHAR
    0 M SHARMA
    1 L NIGIDI✈️

  • CSK best playing 11
    Ambati Rayudu
    Shane Watson( f)
    Suresh Raina

    Fafdu/Sam Billings(f)
    Kedhar jhadav
    Ms Dhoni
    Deepak chahar/ Harbhajan
    Shardul Thakur
    Lungi ngidi( f)

  • 1.S.WATSON

  • 1/S.watson
    3/S.raina (vc)
    4/M.S.dhoni (c) & (wk)

  • Anish mishra

  • KKR will won the title for third time🏅🏅🏅

  • I’m big fain with Chennai super king

  • Csk achha khelega our ipL final BHI jitega

  • My fan’s ms Dhoni sappot by C’s k Vikash Kumar Giri

  • I love you raina

  • 1. S.Watson ✈
    5.MS.Dhoni (c)& (wk)
    6.D.Bravo ✈
    8.M.Santner ✈
    11.L.Ngidi ✈

Leave a Comment