Rajasthan Royals Team 2019 Players List: RR Team Squad IPL 2019

IPL Rajasthan Royals 2019 Team Players List

rajasthan royals ipl 2019 team

RR 2019 Team

Rajasthan Royals team for IPL 2019 is placed here. After a reasonably successful return to the IPL last season, the Rajasthan Royals will look to push their performance to match what they did in the first ever season back in 2008 – when they won the title by beating the Chennai Super Kings in the final. And in order to do that, they look like they can push for some aggressive player purchases in the IPL auction coming up soon. IPL RR team 2019 players list is placed below.

Rajasthan Royals home games 2019 tickets are available here

Ajinkya Rahane has been retained and he can be expected to skipper the side yet again but who he has for company makes for interesting reading. Despite ECB’s media release that speaks of England’s desire to recall their players from the IPL given the proximity to the World Cup, they have retained Ben Stokes till the end of the season. One of the reasons for this might be that despite Stokes’ poor form in the previous season.

Also retained are some Indian youngsters who will be fighting to become the next big things in Indian cricket – these include off-spinning all-rounder K Gowtham, hard-hitting wicket-keeper batsman Sanju Samson, leg-spinner Shreyas Gopal and top-order batsman Rahul Tripathy who was the toast of the season in 2017.

The big news, however, coming from the squad is the retention of Steven Smith, who wasn’t played in the IPL last season due to his suspension from Australian cricket. However, by the time IPL comes around, his suspension will be lifted and the IPL has also decided to allow him – and David Warner – to continue playing. His addition to the squad will be a huge bonus.

Among others to watch out will be Jos Buttler, Jofra Archer and Ish Sodhi, all of whom play different kinds of trade and will be key to their side’s chances at least as far as making it to the playoffs are concerned. Unfortunately for them, it will be tough to keep playing after that given the World Cup issue.

RR players who may depart early to their respective countries to prepare for world cup: Jofra Archer (Eng), Ben Stokes (Eng), Jos Buttler (Eng), Steve Smith (Aus), Ashton Turner (Aus), Oshane Thomas (WI).

Among those released from the RR team, D’Arcy Short and Jaydev Unadkat are the big names. Rajasthan Royals players list 2019 will be placed below.

RR Squad 2019

Batsmen Allrounders Bowlers
Manan Vohra Riyan Parag Ish Sodhi
Ajinkya Rahane Ashton Turner M Lomror
Sanju Samson (wk) S Ranjane Oshane Thomas
Aryaman Birla L Livingstone Varun Aaron
Prashant Chopra Shashank Singh Jaydev Unadkat
Rahul Tripathi K Gowtham Dhawal Kulkarni
Steven Smith Shreyas Gopal S. Midhun
Jos Buttler (wk) Stuart Binny
Ben Stokes
Jofra Archer
228 comments… add one
  • today match players list

  • My favourate team rajastan royals…..😍😍😍😍😍U hve to take ipl cup…….Plzzz.My favourate plyrs are sanju,buttler,rahane,archer,stokes,gopal,unadkat😘😘😘😘😘😘

  • Team —
    A Rahane —-captain batsman
    J Butler —-wicket keeper batsman
    S Smith ——batsman
    S Samson —batsman
    M Vohra —-batsman
    B Stokes —-allrounder
    K Gowtam —bowler
    S Gopal —bowler
    J Archer — bowler
    V Aron —bowler
    D Kulkarni —bowler

  • Butler
    Shreyas Gopal
    Varun Aaron

  • Best of Luck RR

  • Rahane. Turner. Thomas
    Smith Gopal. Dhaval
    Samson. Midhun
    Butler Lomror

    4 BOWLER. 2 spinner 2 fast bowler..

  • A winning team of RR
    Jos buttler,Rahane,Samson,Tripati,stive,Turner,Gowtam,jofra,sreyas,kulkarni,aron

  • Pls select once again the best bowler in the world unadkat for lost match..

  • Frst change captain one of the worst captain..he have no capability to lead the team and he is struggling in difficult situation

  • 07 April ko kkr ko harana hai

  • The RR never win IPL in future… Shitest team in IPL after RCB, Delhi C

  • Nice time

  • katai jahar team hai bhai rr
    aaj rcb ko harana hai

  • aapko rcb ko harana hoga

  • RR me jaydev ko 11 me bhar nekal deya jay to fainal playing karegi

  • A. Rahane
    Sanju samson
    Manan Vohra
    Rahul tripathi
    Varun aron
    Jos butler
    Ben stocks
    J. Archer
    A. Turner
    K. Gautam
    D. Dulkarni

  • Please make sure that it id suggestions. RR team look very poor in fielding and bowling department as we have seen in match against srh but the team management have to choose best 11 to get the win. 1).a rahane
    2)jos Butler
    3) s Smith
    4) s binny
    5) s Turner
    6) riyan parag
    7) k gowtham
    8) shreas gopal
    9) varun Aaron
    10) jadev unadkat
    11) oshane thomos best playing eleven ever seen must go with this Team in next match against csk

  • RR is a classic team in IPL 2019
    I want that RR won IPL 2019

Leave a Comment