Delhi Capitals Team Players List: DC Team Squad IPL 2022

Delhi Capitals Squad 2022

Delhi Capitals | Match tickets

DC 2022 IPL Players List

DC squad 2022 players are placed here. The Delhi Capitals, or the Daredevils as they were once known, have never won the IPL tournament. Still, they are making great strides to achieve that goal as they appeared in their first-ever final season in 2020. Unfortunately, they came up against the most successful team in IPL history, the Mumbai Indians, and the Capital’s lack of experience showed. It was the first time they have even reached the playoffs for seven years, so they certainly can take a lot of credit for their performance. IPL 2022 players list full squad of Delhi Capitals is placed below.

Delhi Capitals home games 2022 tickets are available here

Dating back to the first IPL tournament, they started as real contenders. They reached the semi-finals in their first two appearances in the tournament. The team will be coached by Australian legend Ricky Ponting.

In this auction, DC retained Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, and Anrich Nortje. The Capitals had arguably the best auction, picking up some fantastic, exciting players in their lineup. Some of the big names that were bought in this auction include Shardul Thakur(Rs.10.75 Crore), David Warner(Rs.6.25 Crore), Mitchell Marsh(Rs. 6.50 Crore) to name a few. Their lineup has a good mixture of experience and youth and is very well-balanced.

They face a baptism of fire in their first match of the season to showcase their performance. This will be an excellent yardstick for them to see where they are at for the upcoming season. Of course, if they can win that match, it will give them great confidence for the remainder of the campaign, and it will be a warning signal for their opponents. Delhi  Capitals team 2022 players list is placed below.

DC 2022 Squad Updated

DC Team 2022 Players List is placed below;

Rishabh Pant (captain), Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, Axar Patel, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashwin Hebbar, Sarfaraz Khan, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Tim Seifert, Vicky Ostwal

246 thoughts on “Delhi Capitals Team Players List: DC Team Squad IPL 2022

  1. 1 Shikar Dhawan
    2 Ajankya Rahane
    3 Marcus Stoins
    4 Shryas Ayer (c)
    5 Rishab Pant (wk)
    6 Alex Cary
    7 Chris Woakes
    8 Axar Patel
    9 R Ashwin
    10 Kagiso Rabada
    11 Ishant Sharma.

  2. Dhawan, shaw, rahane, iyar, pant, stoinis, woaks, ashwin,rabada,ishant,lamichhane
    Really a very strong squad of DD

  3. 1. Shikar Dhawan
    2. Prithvi Shaw
    3. Ajankya Rahane
    4. Shreyas Ayar(c)
    5. Rishab pant (Wk)
    6. Glenn Maxwell
    7. Marcus Stoinis
    8. Axar Patel
    9. R Ashwin
    10. Kagiso Rabada
    11. Ishant Sharma.

  4. 1ajankya rhane
    2 Shikhar Dhawan
    3 hetmyer f
    4 shryes c
    5 pant WC
    6 stones f
    7 Harshal Patel
    8 Ashvin
    9 rabada f
    10 Ishant / Mohit
    11 lamichane f

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top