Kings XI Punjab Team 2020 Players List: KXIP Team Squad 2020

IPL Punjab Team Players

Kings XI Punjab 2020 team players

KXIP player list is placed here. The Kings XI Punjab has had some really underwhelming performances in the IPL so far and even the selection of Mike Hesson as their coach failed to resolve those issues. And now that Hesson has departed and rumours about captain R Ashwin also planning to leave for the Delhi Capitals, it will leave the Punjab side with a massive hole that needs to be filled. Punjab Kings xi players list is placed below.

Kings XI Punjab home games 2020 tickets are available here

What works for the Punjab side is they have picked a good number of youngsters from the previous auction and if they can oversee their development, even outside of the IPL, then it might make it easier for them to build for the future. How much in future is the question?

The other thing to consider for the Punjab side is that if – and it’s a big if so far – Ashwin leaves, who will captain the squad? Would it be KL Rahul, who in recent times has done well with the bat but generally struggled to make it to the Indian team? Or will they bring in someone from outside the squad to get going as a leader?

One thing is for sure. They will be missing someone of the calibre of Adam Gilchrist or even George Bailey to take the side forward.

Chris Gayle will continue to remain a key to his side’s fortunes as he winds down on his career. He smashed 490 runs in the last season at an average of 40.83, which is at par with his career IPL average of 41. Gayle also scored his runs at a strike-rate of 153, which is one of the best in the business.

Rahul aside, the Kings XI Punjab squad also has David Miller, but he needs to show more consistency, Sam Curran, who took a hat-trick last season, Mohammad Shami who bowled well in patches and Andrew Tye, all of whom can win matches of their own. What they definitely need is someone to bind them together, and a string of performances from their younger, domestic players. Kings XI Punjab roster 2020 is placed below.

KXIP Team 2020 Players List

KXIP Players Released: David Miller, Moises Henriques, Sam Curran, Andrew Tye, Varun Chakravarthy, Prabhsimran Singh, Agnivesh Ayachi.

KXIP players retained list placed below;

Batsmen Allrounders Bowlers
Mandeep Singh Krishnappa Gowtham M Ashwin
Sarfaraz Khan Jagadeesha Suchith Mujeeb
N Pooran (wk) D Nalkande Mohammed Shami
Lokesh Rahul (wk) Arshdeep Singh
Chris Gayle Hardus Vilojen
Mayank Agarwal
Karun Nair
463 comments… add one
  • KL Rahul
    Mayank Agarwal
    Karun Nair
    Nicholas Pooran
    Mandeep Singh
    Krishnappa Gowtham
    Mohammed Shami
    M Ashwin
    Hardus Vilojen

  • Kl rahul is the best player of t 20 matchs

  • my hero gayle today hit 150 runs waitng now

  • my hero gayle today hit century waitng now

  • 1.gayle
    2.s curran
    3.kl rahul
    4.k nair
    5.david miler
    6.sarfaraz khan
    7.r aswin
    8.h vijilon
    10.a rajpot
    11.m aswin

  • Gayle,rahul,mayank,r ashwin,m ashwin,mujeeb,shami,henriques,tye,sarfaraz,karun

  • Very good performance.

  • it has well players

  • 1.Gel 2.rahul 3.miller 4.mayank. 5. Sarfaraz Khan. 6.m.ashwin 7.ankit Rajpoot 8.karun Nayak 9. Tye 10.moisen Hendrix 11.sami I think best balling karni hogi Ankit Rajpoot ko apni team K liye

  • Gayle
    Moises henriques
    Sarfaraaj khan
    Karun nair/varun chakravathiya/d nalkande
    M ashwin
    Ankit rajpoot

  • 1.k.l.rakul 2.gaily 3.agarwal 4.nayar 5.millar 6.mandipsingh 7.henrihouse 8.r.aswin 9.m.aswin 10.tayi 11.sami

  • Today match startup fast game in go.. .
    Geyl my super hero…

  • 1.RAHUL
    3.Mayan Agarwal
    4.Mandeep singh
    5.David Miller
    6.Moises Henriques
    7.R Ashwin
    8.Hardus Vilojen
    9.Mohammed Shami
    10.V Chakaravarthy
    11.Ankit Rajpoot

Leave a Comment