Delhi Capitals Roster 2020: DC Team 2020 Squad

Delhi Capitals Squad 2020

Delhi Capitals ipl 2019

Delhi Capitals Team 2020 IPL Players List

Delhi IPL team 2020 players are placed here. The Delhi Capitals will go into the 2020 edition of the Indian Premier League having finally played to their potential in the previous season. Under the stewardship of Shreyas Iyer, the Capitals made it to the playoffs and then finished third after winning the Eliminator. DC squad 2020 is placed below.

Delhi Capitals home games 2020 tickets are available here

Given the drastic improvement seen in the performance of the Capitals team last season, the management will do well to not fiddle around with their squad too much. Iyer can be expected to continue leading the team, while most of the youngsters are expected to be retained as the team builds towards the next few years. Delhi Capitals trade hard-hitting Windies all-rounder Sherfane Rutherford for Mumbai Indians Mayank Markande.

Delhi’s top three batsmen this season were captain Iyer, Shikhar Dhawan and Rishabh Pant, with Dhawan scoring 500+ runs among the three, while the remaining two getting more than 400 at a very high strike-rate.

While when it comes to their bowling, had it not been for a Kagiso Rabada injury, he would have got more than 25 wickets that he finally did in the season, at a mere 14.72 in 12 games. Among other top bowlers who did well for the Capitals last season were Chris Morris and Ishant Sharma, the latter being inducted into the squad after having missed the previous edition of the IPL.

Would Delhi want to release any of the players? Well, it is always a tough call but Colin Munro did not quite live up to the expectations but it must also be said he is an opening batsman and those slots were already filled. Colin Ingram was another such failure, while Harshal Patel and Sandeep Lamichhane will hope they can retain their place in the side.

The Delhi Capitals squad will be announced at the end of the IPL auction that will be held later in 2019. DD team 2020 players list is placed below.

Delhi Capitals 2020 Squad


Batsmen Allrounders Bowlers
A Bains (wk) Jalaj Saxena Amit Mishra
Hanuma Vihari Keemo Paul Rahul Tewatia
Shreyas Iyer Chris Morris Trent Boult
Shikhar Dhawan Colin Ingram S Lamichhane
Rishabh Pant (wk) Axar Patel B Ayyappa
Prithvi Shaw Jagadeesha Suchith (Harshal Patel’s replacement)l Nathu Singh
Colin Munro Manjot Kalra Ishant Sharma
Avesh Khan
Kagiso Rabada
Mayank Markande
691 comments… add one
  • S dhawan
    C ingram
    S iyer
    R pant
    H vihari
    A patel
    C morris
    M markhande
    K rabada
    I sharma
    T boult

Leave a Comment