KKR Team 2021 Players List: Kolkata Knight Riders Roster 2021

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad for IPL 14 2021

kolkata knight riders ipl 20 squad

Kolkata Knight Riders Team 2021

KKR player list 2021 is placed here. The Kolkata Knight Riders have a task on their hand as they look to mount a comeback into the IPL following a lacklustre season last year. Kolkata Knight Riders 2021 team is placed below.

Kolkata Knight Riders home games 2021 tickets are available here

In 2019, the Knight Riders, two-time winners on their own, finished fifth in the points table to miss out on the playoffs berth. KKR showed their intentions last year by making a change at the top of the lineup with the appointment of Brendon McCullum as the new coach of the side. McCullum has been a successful New Zealand captain and later played a lot of T20 cricket and IPL, so knows the ins and outs of working things out in this format.

Kolkata Knight Riders went bonkers with their purchase of Pat Cummins, the Australian fast bowler. With a base price of 2 crores INR, Cummins was bought by KKR for 15.5 crores INR. He returns to KKR after having played for them in the past. Pat Cummins and Lockie Ferguson won’t be available for the first game as they will be representing their national side in a limited-overs series between Australia and New Zealand that will end on March 29th.

Also joining the team will be Varun Chakravarthy for a whopping price of 4 crore INR. For a bowler who barely played any matches for Kings XI Punjab last year and hasn’t played too much domestic cricket either, it was surprising to see him command that kind of a price.

Also joining the side would be England ODI and T20 captain Eoin Morgan. Morgan was bought for 5.25 crore INR; however, KKR’s best purchase could well be England batsman Tom Banton who went for his base price of 1 crore INR.

Banton has often been compared with Kevin Pieterson and is said to be the player to watch out for in world cricket.

In another surprise, KKR also purchased Chris Green for a stunning base price of 20 Lakhs INR. Green is an all-rounder who has captured the imagination of world cricket with his left-arm spin and could be a handy asset at the Eden Gardens which is known for its bounce in this day and age.

Rahul Tripathi, M Siddharth, Pravin Tambe, Nikhil Naik are some of the other Indian uncapped players to make it to the KKR squad.

Dinesh Karthik will continue to lead the Kolkata Knight Riders. Andre Russell lends a lot of balance to the side and can win the match on his own, either with the bat or the ball, while Sunil Narine is the usual suspect in the side, supported through thick and thin.

The rest of the Kolkata Knight Riders squad has a look and feel of a futuristic side like last year but the kind of growth that the youngsters like Kuldeep Yadav, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi and Shubman Gill have shown has been spectacular and it could just be their year.

What would be interesting to watch during the auction is if the Knight Riders show any intent in bringing in a new leader as well or if they continue to show faith in Dinesh Karthik. They also have Shubman Gill who has been built to be a future permanent player for the Indian side and might be one to watch out as far as leadership is concerned as well.

The Kolkata Knight Riders squad is already a reasonably strong one, especially if Andre Russell can get himself to full fitness. Last season, the other issue with Russell was, he didn’t get enough time to bat in the middle and hence cost the side a few games. Will Karthik and co. resurrect those issues? Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2021 squad Iis placed below.

KKR 2021 Team

Player Type IPL KKR Team List 2021
Batsmen Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rinku Singh, Eoin Morgan
All-rounders Andre Russell, Nitish Rana
Spinners Sunil Narine, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Pravin Tambe
Fast bowlers Harry Gurney (to miss the tournament due to shoulder injury), Lockie Ferguson, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Prasidh Krishna, Sandeep Warrier, Pat Cummins


Kolkata Knight Riders released the following players ahead of the IPL Auction: M Siddharth, Nikhil Naik, Siddhesh Lad, Chris Green, Tom Banton

126 comments… add one
  • Replace DK with Subhman as the skipper of the side .

  • Change the captain (Change the Dinesh Karthik)

  • kkr kkr kkr kkr kkr kkr kkr

  • Please return to Lynn and starc

  • And buy australian fast bowler mithchel starc…And pick eoin morgan from england to better top order…

  • Please buy mushfiqur rahim for middle order…

  • kkr ko full power bana dalo ,our bowler,batsman ko bhi takatdar plyer ko lo bhai jaan,big fan for kkr😍

  • Please change the captain DK …. And one chance Eion Morgen or Ahmad shazad (Afgan wicket keeper batsman .and take the following players 1) Aaron finch. 2) luck ronchi. 3) Rashid Khan. 4)Pat cummenns. 5). Dale styn. 6) deplort. 7)Roy .8) jorden.9)shakeb ul Al hasan.10) tamem iqbal.11) tesara Parera.

  • Please bring back shakib al hasan nd stark

  • plzz change the captain and brought a new player

  • Please cris lyn ki jagah eoan morgan +mohammad shahjad from afganistan

  • andre russel
    hardik pandya
    sunil narine
    rashid khan
    nitish rana
    kuldip yadav
    lockie ferguson
    prasid krishana
    subman gill
    rabish pant
    m .s. dhoni

  • Please change the captain dk…..and please one chance of eion morgan captain…..and opening batsman Aaron finch and chris lynn

  • Andrew tye is also superb pacer

  • You may go for behrendorff/ alzarri joseph

  • Give chance to kamlesh nagarkoti to show his talent

  • Take back chris lynn
    Go on for chris morris
    Check into david willey
    Get the spin trio back….chawla,kuldeep,and narine
    Change uthappa with a young one / yusuf pathan/ manish pandey

  • Please change captain

  • 1lynn 2simmons 3gill 4rana 5karthik 6rasel 7narin 8chawla 9krishna 10stag 11warirar

  • C Lynn returned please

  • Lynn,Boult should be back into the team

  • For win the every match
    Team Squad:
    1)Sunil Narine
    2)Chris Lynn
    3)Nitish Rana
    4)Subhman Gill
    5)Dinesh Karthik(C)
    6)Andre Russel
    7)Robin Uthappa
    8)Piyush Chawla
    9)Kuldeep Yadav
    10)Harry Gurney/Lokie Farguson/Trent Boult
    11)Prashidh Krishna/Sivam Mavi

  • 1.Dk.(C)

    7.c lynn
    10.sandeep warrier
    11.ums yadav
    12.khalil ahamimed
    13.md suraj

  • 1.Dk.(C)
    7.c lynn
    10.sandeep warrier
    11.ums yadav
    12.khalil ahamimed
    13.md suraj

  • Shakib al Hasan will be in kkr

  • Player11 – shakib al Hasan or gleen Maxwell

  • Kkr team for 2020
    Eion morgan
    Sunil narine
    Nitish rana
    Subhman gill
    Andree russel
    Glen maxwell/shakib ul hasan
    Hardik pandya
    Sandip warrior
    Shivam mavi
    Piyush chawla

  • Please try this
    C Lyne
    S Narian
    S Gill
    N Rana
    A Russell
    P Chawlla
    L Ferguson
    K Yadav
    P krishnna

  • Plz give me kkr today squad playing mumbai

  • Plz today kkr and Punjab 11 top player give me

Leave a Comment