Mumbai Indians Team 2021 Players List: MI Squad 2021

Mumbai Indian Squad 2021
mumbai indians ipl 2019

IPL Mumbai Indians Roster 2021

IPL 2021 Mumbai team players list is placed here. The Mumbai Indians will kickstart the 2021 edition of the Indian Premier League as defending champions after winning the title in 2019. Mumbai Indians, who had won the title last year, already had a strong-looking squad and did not have to make too many tweaks to their line-up. At this year’s auction, their strongest purchase was Australian opener Chris Lynn and they spent INR 2 crore for him. Lynn will join South Africa’s Quinton de Kock in the line-up and it could be a keen tussle between them for the opening slot – or they could both play depending on the composition of the side. Mumbai Indians 2021 team list is placed below.

Mumbai Indians home games 2021 tickets will be available here.

Led by Rohit Sharma, Mumbai Indians finished atop of the points table in the 2019 season and then went on to beat the Chennai Super Kings twice in two games to win the title. Overall, they had a 4-0 win-loss record against the Chennai Super Kings last year and will enter the new edition with renewed confidence.

Interestingly, the Mumbai Indians had released 12 of their players including overseas ones like opening batsman Evin Lewis, and bowlers Jason Behrendorff and Alzarri Joseph from setup. Those coming in included Trent Boult, Sherfane Rutherford and Dhawal Kulkarni during the trade before the auction. Trent Boult won’t be available at the beginning of the tournament as he will be playing for the national side against Australia in a limited-overs series that will end on March 29th. He might be available from the 3rd game.

Also returning to the squad during the auction was Saurabh Tiwari, while Australia’s Nathan Coulter-Nile also made the setup for a whopping price of INR 8 crore. Some others brought in during the auction included Mohsin Khan, Digvijay Deshmukh and Prince Balwant Rai Singh. Coulter-Nile’s purchase surprised few of the Mumbai Indians fans but that might have to do with his fitness issues and the fact he went for that big a price.

Last year, Rohit had senior pros like Lasith Malinga, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya and Jasprit Bumrah in their squad but other than that, everyone else chipped in with efforts of their own. Yuvraj Singh, who has announced his retirement from cricket, began well, Suryakumar Yadav had his moments, Quinton de Kock, who had to leave early, also played his part at the top of the innings, Rahul Chahar announced himself as a brilliant leggie waiting in the ranks, and then there were a few younger players who got the odd opportunity. For next season, Mumbai Indians Trade Leg-spinner Mayank Markande for Delhi Capitals Sherfane Rutherford.

At the end of the auction, the Mumbai Indians squad looks a well-balanced one with most of their holes plugged in. The big question is if they can plug in the jinx of not doing too well every alternate year as opposed to winning the other times! IPL MI team 2021 players list is placed below.

IPL Mumbai Indian Team 2021 Players List

Player Type IPL MI Team List 2021
Batsmen Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Quinton de Kock (wk), Aditya Tare (wk), Anmolpreet Singh, Chris Lynn, Kieron Pollard, Ishan Kishan, Saurabh Tiwary
All-rounders Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya
Spinners Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Anukul Roy
Fast bowlers Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan


Mumbai Indians released the following players ahead of the IPL Auction: Mitchell McCleneghan, James Pattinson, Lasith Malinga, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Sherfane Rutherford, Digvijay Deshmukh, Prince Balwant Rai Singh

199 comments… add one
  • Nice team mi u re the best

  • I love mi palton

  • Where gone mayank markandey

  • Rohit is best cricketr

  • Trait Boult ko jarur kjaridna hai is bar

  • Take best bowler to win 🏆

  • Pat Cummins n eoin Morgan!!

  • As per my opinion leave these player that wud help to buy new players
    Release evin lewis,siddesh lad, ben cutting, barinder Saran, adithya tare, rashik salam, beherndroff, etc
    Try to buy Pat Cummins / Maxwell / malan / zampa or Indians bowler who plays first class cricket

  • Mi win 2021

  • Mumbai Indians have best choice to buy pat Cummins

  • Plzz pick m. Starck

  • Rohit sharma my fev player

  • Plz buy eoin morgan for the middle order

  • Mi win the ipl 2020 5th cups

  • Pls buy glen maxwel & pat cummins

  • Mumbai Indians

  • Haridik pandya best allravdar

  • Haridik pandya

  • Please give a chance ishan kishan & siddhesh lad as openers

  • Mumbai Indians my best team

  • Plzz enter india fast boller like shammi buvneshvar etc beacous other country player invole like batsman more chances and wining probability more and include middle batsman surkumar is the best but run chais not work

  • Please Give Glen maxwell in Mumbai Indians

  • hardik pandya is helecoptor is very nice

  • Mumbai Indians Team
    1. Rohit Sharma
    2.De cock
    3.Surya k
    4.Yuvi s
    5.Hardik p
    6.K pollard
    7.Krunal p
    8.Mayank m
    9.Ben cutting
    10.Lasith malinga
    11.Jasprit bumrah

    All ready won Mumbai indians in IPL 2019

  • Playing 11
    Rohit Sharma
    Surykumar Yadav
    Ishan Kishan
    Hardik Pandya
    Yuvraj Singh
    Krunal Pandya
    Jasprit bumrah
    Rahul chahar
    Keron polard
    Jesan behardorf
    Lasith Malinga
    Koi hara nahi sakta

  • Opning partnar ship achi ho to kishan ko bhej dena chiye fir ayega yuvi
    D cock

  • 1 decock
    2 surya kumar
    3 Rohit
    4 yuvraj
    5 ishan kishan
    6 hardik pandya
    7 krunal pandya
    8 Rahul chahar
    9 behrendorf
    10 jaspreet bumrah
    11 malinga
    #koi nhi hra sakta

  • Are salo yuvraj ko baher kyu baithaye ho
    Or pollard tumhara dada h playing11 me maukamil jata h #sala mi vs srh 2 harenge aaj bhi

  • My pleyar choiss

  • I want 2 tickets for the 2nd may game

Leave a Comment