Delhi Capitals Roster 2020: DC Team 2020 Squad

Delhi Capitals Squad 2020

Delhi Capitals ipl 2019

Delhi Capitals Team 2020 IPL Players List

Delhi IPL team 2020 players are placed here. The Delhi Capitals will go into the 2020 edition of the Indian Premier League having finally played to their potential in the previous season. Under the stewardship of Shreyas Iyer, the Capitals made it to the playoffs and then finished third after winning the Eliminator. DC squad 2020 is placed below.

Delhi Capitals home games 2020 tickets are available here

Given the drastic improvement seen in the performance of the Capitals team last season, the management will do well to not fiddle around with their squad too much. Iyer can be expected to continue leading the team, while most of the youngsters are expected to be retained as the team builds towards the next few years. Delhi Capitals trade hard-hitting Windies all-rounder Sherfane Rutherford for Mumbai Indians Mayank Markande.

Delhi’s top three batsmen this season were captain Iyer, Shikhar Dhawan and Rishabh Pant, with Dhawan scoring 500+ runs among the three, while the remaining two getting more than 400 at a very high strike-rate.

While when it comes to their bowling, had it not been for a Kagiso Rabada injury, he would have got more than 25 wickets that he finally did in the season, at a mere 14.72 in 12 games. Among other top bowlers who did well for the Capitals last season were Chris Morris and Ishant Sharma, the latter being inducted into the squad after having missed the previous edition of the IPL.

Would Delhi want to release any of the players? Well, it is always a tough call but Colin Munro did not quite live up to the expectations but it must also be said he is an opening batsman and those slots were already filled. Colin Ingram was another such failure, while Harshal Patel and Sandeep Lamichhane will hope they can retain their place in the side.

The Delhi Capitals squad will be announced at the end of the IPL auction that will be held later in 2019. DD team 2020 players list is placed below.

Delhi Capitals 2020 Squad


Batsmen Allrounders Bowlers
A Bains (wk) Jalaj Saxena Amit Mishra
Hanuma Vihari Keemo Paul Rahul Tewatia
Shreyas Iyer Chris Morris Trent Boult
Shikhar Dhawan Colin Ingram S Lamichhane
Rishabh Pant (wk) Axar Patel B Ayyappa
Prithvi Shaw Jagadeesha Suchith (Harshal Patel’s replacement)l Nathu Singh
Colin Munro Manjot Kalra Ishant Sharma
Avesh Khan
Kagiso Rabada
Mayank Markande
691 comments… add one

  • Prthi show
    Sekhar Deane
    Sreyous Iear
    Culine Munro
    Resobe Ponth
    Sandip Lamicha
    Amit misra
    Isant Sharma
    Aksar patel

  • Manaro
    Amit m
    Harshal Patel

  • (P .Shaw..Morris oping) R.pant., Suresh iyer, axer ,Amit , rabda , boult , Colin Munro , bhiari,,Rahul te,,,but (oping with morris , rabada, Bolt ,Colin Munro ,,,, one bastman with one boler oping and fast run in 6 over) because next Match good luck

  • (P .Shaw..Morris oping) R.pant., Suresh iyer, axer ,Amit , rabda , boult , Colin Munro , bhiari,,Rahul te,,,but (oping with morris , rabada, Bolt ,Colin Munro) next Match good luck

  • Delhi best XI
    Shikhar dhawan/Colin Munro
    Prithwi Shaw
    Shreyas iyer
    Rishabh pant (wk)
    Hanuma vihari
    Chris Morris
    Rahul tewatia
    Axar patel/Avesh khan
    T boult
    K Rabada
    Sandeep lamichanne/amit mishra

  • In todays match give chance to sandeep lamichhane
    I am sure that he will take DC in playoff..
    So please dont miss sandip in todays match..
    I am not supporting my beast sandip
    But internally he can achieve succes in todays match
    DC forever..❤❤🏏🏏🏏

  • 1. Shikhar Dhawan
    2. Prithvi Shaw
    3. Shreyas Iyer
    4. Rishabh Pant
    5. Axar Patel
    6. Amit Mishra
    7. Colin Ingram
    8. Chris Morris
    9. Ishant Sharma
    10. Trent Boult
    11. Kagiso Rabada

    Is the perfect team for Delhi and could take it to final also

  • 2 tikat chahi DD Rajasthan Royals

  • Captain our cochh. Kya karta hai samajh me aata nhi hai to ghar me gash chilo aapke pass itne behtar plears ha uske istmale kro ye mere spesle cochh liye hai 1prtvi saw 2 dhawan 3 lyer 4 Ingram 5 pant wk 6 Morris /hnuma vihari 7 marshal Patel 8 rabada 9 axar Patel 10 lamichhane 11tewtiaa /Trent bolt yeah teme ipl finle jeetayega har match aapko rishbh pant nhi jeeta payega our tezz start chahiye tabhi ant achha hoga

  • Dhaban Ayer both slow player if they will play together DC will lose maximum of matches unless pant does some heroec

  • Don’t take Shikhar Dhawan in next match. He spoiled the innings. Please replace.

  • 1 P. Shaw, 2 Dhawan, 3 C. Munro 4 S. Iyer, 5 R. Pant .Allrounder3 6 A patel ,7 H patel, 8 Paul,9 A. Mishra,10 boult ,11any fast boller.
    Ok sir believe in

  • Delhi capitals match

  • Delhi loses thier wicket very early please please control your wicket and balling is good but their is deffensive and attacking balling for sometime only after balling goes very expensive (delhi after taking wicket of openers can take over mumbai very early but did’nt)

  • I think delhi haveto play very tight with chennai(ms dhoni)tight fielding,tight batting,very attacking and deffensive balling

  • Rishabh pant aaj bahat Kamal Kiya … We enjoy in live ..

    All the best to DC .. cup tumhara …

  • Sp lamichane will be the best option…..

  • Sandip lamichhane is the best bowler

  • Sandip lamichhane is best boller bt. Today nt in 11

  • shaw
    hanuma vihari

  • Sp lamichane must b in team playing 11 bcoz he is doing more better thn other bowler…

  • R.pant dc is hero

  • Rishab pant are good player in this team ..

  • Dhawan p.saw Munro iyer r.pant bolt rabada Amit Morris

  • R. Pant. No 1 player

  • Being a supporters of DD I m upset b coz no perfect Bowlers has been found in this team

  • Me DC ka 6 tickets boking kiya

  •, dhawan,iyar,pant,

  • P. Shaw, dhawan, munro, iyer, pant, morris, axar, amit, rabada/lamichane, boult, anvesh

Leave a Comment