Chennai Super Kings Team Players List: CSK Team Squad IPL 2019

CSK Team 2019 Players List

chennai super kings 2019

Chennai Super Kings 2019 Team

IPL 2019 CSK players list is placed here. Defending champions Chennai Super Kings will be the team a lot of fans support and not just because they have won the IPL three times. For a side to have the presence of MS Dhoni as their captain given his idol worship, you expect the team to be as well-followed too. And their squad reflects the thinking of their skipper – a need to back most of the players who had won them the trophy last season. CSK squad 2019 is placed below.

Chennai Super Kings home games 2019 tickets are available here

The Super Kings have released only three players from their squad, the least for any side and retained the rest of them. What that means, obviously, is that they don’t have much of a budget going into the auction but it looks doubtful they need too many players after retaining most of their tournament winners from the previous season.

The three players released from the Chennai Super Kings squad include Englishman Mark Wood after it was notified that England players who get selected for the 2019 World Cup might not be available for the entire duration of the IPL and two Indians, Kanishk Seth and Kshitiz Sharma.

Dhoni will continue to lead the team and he will have his tried and tested lieutenant in Suresh Raina with him. Murali Vijay, who had been criticised last season for playing in the IPL instead of featuring in some county cricket, remains in the squad while other Indian cricketers of note include left-arm spinning all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, gun finisher Kedar Jadhav, India middle-order batsman Ambati Rayudu and former Indian off-spinner, Harbhajan Singh.

There’s a place also for Shardul Thakur, potential all-rounder Deepak Chahar, leg-spinner Karn Sharma and pacer Shardul Thakur, whose Test debut had recently ended in tears after he injured himself early in the match.

Overseas retained players include South Africa captain and middle-order batsman Faf du Plessis, England hard-hitting batsman Sam Billings, all-rounder and IPL final winner Shane Watson, South African pacer Lungi Ngidi and Imran Tahir, a leggie from Protea-land.

CSK players who may depart early to their respective countries to prepare for world cup: Faf du Plessis (SA), Imran Tahir (SA).

They still have Rs.8.4 crore remaining in their kitty but with just two available slots – both for Indian players – it’s easy to see they have a squad that’s already built for the competition. It will be an auction, the Super Kings might not even want to turn out for. IPL Chennai super kings players list 2019 is placed below.

CSK 2019 Team Squad

Batsmen Allrounders Bowlers
R Gaikwad R Jadeja Mitchell Santner
MS Dhoni (wk) David Willey (pulls out of IPL 12) Imran Tahir
Suresh Raina Dwayne Bravo Harbhajan Singh
Faf du Plessis Shane Watson Karn Sharma
M Vijay Kedar Jadhav Mohit Sharma
Sam Billings (wk) C Bishnoi Scott Kuggeleijn (Lungi Ngidi’s replacement)
Ambati Rayudu Deepak Chahar
Dhruv Shorey KM Asif
N Jagadeesan (wk) Shardul Thakur
Monu Kumar
1614 comments… add one
  • Squad:
    1.watsan *
    2.ambit rayudu
    3.mohit sharma
    6.kedar jaduv
    7.d j bravo*
    8.david Willey*
    9.imran Tahir*

  • Jitegi mere Dhoni ki Team Chennai Super kings IPL Winner 2019

  • 1.S.Watson
    4.Sam Billings

  • Shane watson
    Ambati rayudu
    MS dhoni
    Kedar jadav
    DJ bravo
    Harbajan singh/RJadeja
    M santerner
    Mohit sharma
    Deepak chahar
    L ngidi

  • S Watson
    A Rayudu
    S Raina
    K Jadhav
    M Dhoni
    D Bravo
    R Jadeja
    M Santner
    D Chahar
    M Sharma
    L Nigidi

  • csk is my favourite team and mean playing XI -1.Swatson 2.Arayudu 3.Sraina 4.Msd 5.Kjadhav 6.murali vijay 7.Dj bravo 8.Dchahar 9.Sn thakur 10.Lungi ngidi 11.Rjadeja

  • I am a great fan of csk ; wistle podu babes

  • 1. A. Rayudu
    2. F duplesis
    3. S.raina
    4.k jadhav
    5. Ms.dhoni
    6. D.bravo
    7. M.santner
    8. R.jadeja
    9. K.sharma
    10. L.ngidi
    11. M.sharma
    This may be the predicted playing 11

  • My team selection Watson, Raina,raydu, Dhoni Kedar, Brevo,Jadeja sardul Thakur,lungi negdi, Mitchel santer , Deepak chahar 👍👍👍👍👍🤜🤛

  • Csk never falld

  • CSK playing Level for 1st match
    3.sam billings (batsman )
    4.suresh Raina (batsman )
    6.kedhar jadhav(batsman)
    7.ravindra jadeja(all-rounder)
    8.dwayne bravo(all-rounder)
    9.mohit sharma(bowler)
    10.mitchell santner (all-rounder )
    11.lungisani ngidi (bowler)
    This is my playing level for first match

  • I am csk big fan. this year 2019 winning csk. Shane Watson this year more runs will be achieved 😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎

  • I love

  • My team faf ; watson ; raina ; raydu , msd ; jadhav ; brawo ; jadeja ; harbhajan/ mohit/chahar(acc to pitch) ; lungi or tahir/ santner
    (according to situation)

  • 1)Shane Watson
    2)Ambati Rayudu
    3)Suresh Raina
    4)Sam Billings
    5)MS Dhoni
    6)Kedar Jadhav
    7)Dwanye Bravo
    8)Ravinder Jadeja
    9)Monu Kumar
    10)Deepak Chahar
    11)Lungi Ngidi

  • i am big fan of ms.dhoni and i always support csk

  • *CSK the father of IPL

  • Csk playing 11
    Ms dhoni
    Suresh raina
    Faf du plessis
    Ambati raydu
    Shane watson
    Ravindr jadjea
    Imran thair
    Harbhajan singh
    Lungi nigdi
    Shardul thakur
    Deepak char

  • Csk will win 2019 ipl RCB is wast because virat is there pls 🙏 support 💪 csk

  • 1 S WATSON ✈️
    2 A RAYUDU
    3 S RAINA
    4 M S DHONI
    5 K JADHEV
    6 D BRAVO✈️
    7 R JADEJA
    8 M SANTNER✈️
    9 D CHAHAR
    0 M SHARMA
    1 L NIGIDI✈️

  • CSK best playing 11
    Ambati Rayudu
    Shane Watson( f)
    Suresh Raina

    Fafdu/Sam Billings(f)
    Kedhar jhadav
    Ms Dhoni
    Deepak chahar/ Harbhajan
    Shardul Thakur
    Lungi ngidi( f)

  • 1.S.WATSON

  • 1/S.watson
    3/S.raina (vc)
    4/M.S.dhoni (c) & (wk)

  • Anish mishra

  • KKR will won the title for third time🏅🏅🏅

  • I’m big fain with Chennai super king

  • Csk achha khelega our ipL final BHI jitega

  • My fan’s ms Dhoni sappot by C’s k Vikash Kumar Giri

  • I love you raina

  • 1. S.Watson ✈
    5.MS.Dhoni (c)& (wk)
    6.D.Bravo ✈
    8.M.Santner ✈
    11.L.Ngidi ✈

Leave a Comment