Chennai Super Kings Team Players List: CSK Team Squad IPL 2020

CSK Team 2020 Players List

chennai super kings 2020

Chennai Super Kings 2020 Team

IPL 2020 CSK players list is placed here. The Chennai Super Kings squad for the 2020 edition of the Indian Premier League will be known after the IPL auction but one can be rest assured there will be changes to that batting line-up. The 2018 season champions have a lot of fans support and not just because they have won the IPL three times. For a side to have the presence of MS Dhoni as their captain given his idol worship, you expect the team to be as well-followed too. And their squad reflects the thinking of their skipper – a need to back most of the players who had won them the trophy last season. CSK squad 2020 is placed below.

Chennai Super Kings home games 2020 tickets are available here

Now, the Chennai Super Kings are known to not change things around. They have selected and backed their players irrespective of their age and more often than not, this tactic has come good during the tournament. This can be seen from how well they have gone about their business over the last two seasons, winning one title and finishing as runner-up in the previous year.

Under the stewardship of MS Dhoni, they have won three titles including one on their return from the ban but what they now might need is a change in tactics. The experienced but ageing batsmen from the previous two seasons would have gotten older and with Dhoni himself having struggled to get going in recent times the way it’s needed in this format of the game, he might need help around him.

What that means is someone like Ruturaj Gaikwad, already a part of the CSK squad could be given more chances. Or they could look at the Tamil Nadu Premier League to get their next set of batsmen if they don’t want to spend a lot on their international players.

Even a Sam Billings, who doesn’t get a lot of chances, or C Bishnoi could all be played.

The bigger question is who can they let go. Kedar Jadhav’s fitness will be monitored closely given how things have gone, it will remain to be seen if Shane Watson is interested in continuing his career after his near, match-winning knock last IPL final, and the likes of Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis and Dwayne Bravo should all get extensions.

Harbhajan Singh’s solid performances should allow him more chances, while Imran Tahir will bolster the overseas spin bowling department. If Lungi Ngidi is fit, he will be the side’s leading bowler while Deepak Chahar will continue to look to swing the ball early. IPL Chennai super kings players list 2020 is placed below.

CSK 2020 Team Squad

Batsmen Allrounders Bowlers
R Gaikwad R Jadeja Mitchell Santner
MS Dhoni (wk) David Willey (pulls out of IPL 12) Imran Tahir
Suresh Raina Dwayne Bravo Harbhajan Singh
Faf du Plessis Shane Watson Karn Sharma
M Vijay Kedar Jadhav Mohit Sharma
Sam Billings (wk) C Bishnoi Scott Kuggeleijn (Lungi Ngidi’s replacement)
Ambati Rayudu Deepak Chahar
Dhruv Shorey KM Asif
N Jagadeesan (wk) Shardul Thakur
Monu Kumar
1614 comments… add one
  • MSD is enough to win the cup. He knows everything,

  • 1.watson ✈🚁✈
    3.duplais ✈🚁✈
    4.muarli vijay
    6.bravo ✈🚁✈
    9.sardul thagur
    10.mtchel santner ✈🚁✈
    11.harbajan singh
    2018 ipl winning dream csk team

  • 1.watson
    10.imran thair
    All the best ipl best csk team

  • M.S.D

  • Shane Watson
    Ambati Rayudu
    Suresh Raina
    Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain)
    Dwayne Bravo
    David Willey
    Ravindra Jadeja
    Harbhajan Singh
    Karan Sharma
    Mohammed Asif
    Lungisani Ngidi

  • Shane Watson
    Ambati Rayudu
    Suresh Raina
    Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain)
    Dwayne Bravo
    David Willey
    Ravindra Jadeja
    Harbhajan Singh
    Karan Sharma
    Mohammed Asif
    Lungisani Ngidi

    all best team and ms dhoni

    i love you mahi bhaiya ji

  • sane Watson
    ambati raydu
    suresh raina
    ms dhoni
    DJ bravo
    Sam bilings
    harbhajan singh

    sardul takur
    karn sarma
    imran tahir
    csk will never loss the match by this team

  • MS Dhoni is my idol.

  • Love u csk specially Watson dhoni Raina raydu vijay Singh bravo
    LV U

  • MS Dhoni (Captain)
    Ambati Rayudu
    Narayan Jagadeesan
    Dwayne Bravo ✈
    Shane Watson ✈
    David Willey ✈
    Mitchell Santner ✈
    s thakur
    suresh Raina
    Harbhajan Singh Ravindra Jadeja

  • I like whistle army and thanks to fleming to pick out good players like watson,rayudu and make this team dangerous and good captaincy by captain cool.i belive that they are the winner of 2018

  • MS Dhoni (Captain)
    Ambati Rayudu
    Dhruv Shorey
    Dwayne Bravo
    Shane Watson
    David Willey
    Sam Billings
    Murali Vijay
    s thakur
    suresh Raina

  • World no1 t-20 captan
    Cool cool mahi vai
    My all time favorit
    Csk is the best

  • Watson
    H sing

  • love me mahi
    mahi move is best move
    I like you

  • #Shene Watson#Ambati Rayudu#Suresh Raina#MS Dhoni#David Willey#Dawyne Bravo#Rabindra Jadeja#Karn Sharma#Deepak Cahar#Lungisani Ngidi#MD. Asif#BEST_OF_LUCK_CSK#

  • Really world’s no.1 t-20 captain (my favourite) MS DHONI.
    Dhoni sir ‘BEST OF LUCK’ and ‘ALL THE BEST’

  • #Shene Watson
    #Ambati Rayudu
    #Suresh Raina
    #MS Dhoni
    #David Willey
    #Dawyne Bravo
    #Rabindra Jadeja
    #Karn Sharma
    #Deepak Cahar
    #Lungisani Ngidi
    #MD. Asif


  • Shane Watson
    Ambati Rayudu
    Suresh Raina
    Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain)
    Dwayne Bravo
    David Willey
    Ravindra Jadeja
    Harbhajan Singh
    Karan Sharma
    Mohammed Asif
    Lungisani Ngidi

    *All the best CSK*

  • I support csk team
    I’m huge fan of mahi!

  • Shardul ki jaga walley ya wood kalna chahiya aur murli Vijay ko kalanna chahiya

  • 1ambati rayudu
    2.shane Watson
    3.suresh Raina
    4.mahandra Singh dhoni
    5.sam Billings
    6. Dwanye bravo
    7.ravendra jedaja
    8.harbanjhan Singh
    9.k.m.asif/lungi nigdi
    10.imran thahir/Karan shrama
    11.sardual thankur

    Thank you

  • I csk sprot

  • Love U Mahi Bravo Raina Watson Raydo
    Only Nd Only Cskian…..

  • Love U
    Dj Bravo
    Suresh Raina

  • wOrld ‘s No 1 T20 captain // Massive Experience of Ms.. Counts here.., so defiantly’ the Team csk r the 100 % hOt favorite of this season.. 2018 ipL.. ‘

  • The team has best players in it so no doubt about it game.
    MsDhoni and Suresh Raina are two cry much favourites of mine. Whether CSK wins or loose any match we will still love you and support you.
    Wid luv to csk team

  • Csk is bast

  • Csk is bast

  • Shane Watson
    Ambathy rayudu
    Du plisis or Billings
    Ms Doni
    David valley
    Karan Sharma
    Deepak chahar
    S thakur

Leave a Comment