Royal Challengers Bangalore Roster 2017: IPL RCB Team Squad

IPL 2017 RCB Team Players List

rcb 2017 team

Royal Challengers Bangalore team 2017

Bangalore IPL team 2017 players list is placed here. Even though the Royal Challengers Bangalore were the runners-up last season, they certainly won the hearts of all the spectators and fans across the globe. What began as a rocky journey for them soon led them to the second place in the table and eventually, the final of the 2016 Indian Premier League. Backed by a crew of hard-hitters and explosive players, RCB will be looking to finish the unfinished business this year. RCB players 2017 list is placed below.

Royal Challengers Bangalore home games 2017 tickets are available here

It is fair to say that even though they played as a team, there are certain players who deserve a special attention. Virat Kohli and AB De Villiers together dominated the batting arena in the second half of the league, as they moved on to set some terrific batting records. More so than this, the team relied on each other and were capable of stepping up and play responsibly when situation demanded it. At one point in the league, they found themselves at a situation where they had to win every single match from that point on to reach the final. Owing to Kohli’s brilliant captaincy and a great effort by the rest, they managed to do the impossible.

Virat Kohli not only did his job as a captain beautifully, but also proved himself to be one of the most consistent batsmen in the T20 format. In the 16 innings he played in during the course of the tournament, he scored a humongous 973 runs! With a strike rate of 152.03 and a high score of 113 runs, his presence was made far more appealing by AB de Villiers. Virat Kohli could however miss the initial stages of IPL 10 due to injury. KL Rahul will also join the sidelines with Kohli as he misses IPL 10 due to a shoulder injury.

The Protean scored 687 runs during his campaign, while complimenting Kohli by making some of the most impressive partnerships with him. With 57 fours and 37 sixes, he was bested only his Indian adversary, who led the tally with 83 fours and 38 sixes. Apart from them, KL Rahul too deserves a mention, as he scored 397 runs in 12 innings.

Considering their bowling, they lacked the big names from the beginning of the season. But Yuzvendra Chahal and Shane Watson stepped up to the mark by taking 21 and 20 wickets respectively. Next in the line was Sreenath Arvind, who took 11 wickets. However, In the final match against the Sunrisers Hyderabad, Shane Watson and Chris Jordan proved to be highly expensive. In their defense however, having lost Australian paceman Mitchell Starc and Adamn Milne early to the injury, it was hard for the others to fill the void. Mitchell Starc won’t be playing for RCB anymore as he wants to focus on international commitments.

One surprise which many fans got was Chris Gayle, who didn’t shine that much with the bat when compared to previous years. But his absence wasn’t felt, owing to Kohli and de Villiers. This season, they missed the mark by just 8 runs in the final. Hopefully, next year, they will break the jinx and go the distance to win the trophy. In terms of acquisition, RCB have roped in Tymal Mills from England. He is a left-arm bowler who is usually seen hurling balls in excess of 145+ kph.

To sum it up then, a question for all of you. What do you get when you have a hurricane, a volcano and an earthquake all wrapped up in one package? Well, you get team RCB which is capable of ripping apart any bowling attack and torturing any batting unit. Fingers crossed to see this happening in this year’s IPL. Bangalore RCB ipl team 2017 players list is placed below.

RCB Squad 2017

Full list of Royal Challengers Bangalore players for IPL 2017 is placed below;

Virat Kohli (Captain) Shane Watson
Sachin Baby AB de Villiers
Harshal Patel Travis Head
Kedar Jadhav Tabraiz Shamsi
Mandeep Singh Adam Milne
Pawan Negi Chris Gayle
Sreenath Aravind Tymal Mills
Iqbal Abdulla Billy Stanlake
Yuzvendra Chahal Samuel Badree
Stuart Binny
Avesh Khan
Praveen Dubey
Harpreet Singh (replacement for Sarfaraz Khan)
Aniket Choudhary
Vishnu Vinod (replacement for KL Rahul)
321 comments… add one
  • All player i requested please win to the tomorrow match RCB vs GL.

  • Try this team for match its work virat
    Kohli, Mandeep, AB, watson, jadhav, Head, Badree, arvind, chahal, Negi, Binny

  • Why K L Rahul is not in the team?

  • Shane Watson needs long rest, his presence did not make any difference, bring in Billy for Stuart binny, Let Kedar and negi open the show.

  • RCB really needs to work hard this year although its a powerful team for batting

  • kaise teams ho tumlo yar

  • Edemy ata kohli nv first ipl adaku ni team nu thesey…………..

  • I love rcb

  • Love u kedar yadav my fever playar

  • love u virat


  • I love you virat plz win the vivi ipl 2017

  • I am so excited to see the match of Rcb and I am real supporter of this team

  • I love virat

  • I love ROYAL CHALLENGERS BANGLORE virat kohli , abd,chris gayle, kedar jadhaw, watson, pawan negi, yujvendra chahal, mills and head . i think RCB is IPL CHAMPION

  • I love ROYAL CHALLENGERS BANGLORE virat kohli , abd,chris gayle, kedar jadhaw, watson, pawan negi, yujvendra chahal, mills and head .

  • What is Today RCB team?

  • Third one Virat 4th divilliers next Kedar,next Watson,next,head, Mandeep,next Pawan Negi,

  • RCB openers Gayle and Shane Watson

  • I love RCB

  • RCB team players Chris Gayle , Virat Kohli,abd divilliers, Kedar jedav, trevas head, Shane Watson, Mandeep Singh, Samuel badree,Billy stankle, tymal mills,Pawan Negi,Adam milne

Leave a Comment