Mumbai Indians Team 2017 Players List: MI Team Squad IPL 2017

Mumbai Indian Squad 2017

mumbai indians ipl 2017

IPL Mumbai Indians Roster 2017

IPL 2017 Mumbai players list is placed here. Mumbai Indians came into the last season as the defending champions, boasting of a star studded squad which is backed by an army of blue fans.

However, even before the season began, they were given a major upset in the form of their best bowler Lasith Malinga, who was ruled out of the season owing to an injury. Same was the case for the West Indies international Lendl Simmons too, who was ruled out after playing just one match.

The Mumbai Indians missed the playoffs mark by just a win, as they had to settle for a fifth place finish. With seven wins and seven defeats, one can say that they have had an average performance. Needless to mention, it was definitely surprising to see them finish in the bottom half, since they had a good squad which was led by Rohit Sharma. They will however be coached by Mahela Jayawardene who replaces Ricky Ponting from next season onwards., so let’s see if that changes the team’s fortunes.

The opening order was dominated by Rohit Sharma and Ambati Rayudu, whose innings have been essential in increasing the team’s totals to a respectable target for the opposition. Sharma remained to be top run scorer for the Blues with 489 runs, while Rayudu came second with 334 runs. Kieron Pollard did his role in the middle order as he kept his calm in highly tense situations.

Considering their bowling, it must have come as a shock to many, to see the team maintain their bowling rhythm despite Malinga’s absence. It was Mitchell McClenaghan who stepped up this time, taking 17 wickets in 14 innings. Jasprit Bumrah was another promising bowler, who finished the season with a tally of 15 wickets. There were other talented bowlers like Harbhajan Singh and Tim Southee, who took nine wickets each.

Martin Gupltill was another disappointment for the side, as the Kiwi batsman failed to rise to the occasion. Rohit Sharma managed to do a terrific job as the skipper, as he led his sides through some tricky matches. In fact, he was the Man of the Match for half the victories which the Mumbai Indians got in their campaign. It will be intriguing to see the changes they make in the roster next season. IPL MI team 2017 players list is placed below.

Mumbai Indian Team 2017

Full list of Mumbai Indians 2017 team is placed below;

Rohit Sharma (Captain) Lasith Malinga
Karn Sharma Tim Southee
Ambati Rayudu Lendl Simmons
Harbhajan Singh Kieron Pollard
Hardik Pandya Jos Buttler
J Suchith Mitchell McClenaghan
Jasprit Bumrah Nicholas Pooran
Nitish Rana Mitchell Johnson
Parthiv Patel Asela Gunarathne
R Vinay Kumar
Shreyas Gopal
Siddhesh Lad
Krunal Pandya
Deepak Punia
Jitesh Sharma
Gowtham K
Saurabh Tiwary
K Khejroliya
59 comments… add one
  • I would like to Book 2 tickets plz

  • 2 ticket booking 7709065007

  • I will need miss my exams. For watching matches of MI. So popular is MI.

  • MI will win this season. MI DUNEYA HIILA DE GE


  • I need six tickets for MI VS RCB

  • 2 ticket. MI vs RCB

  • 10 ticket

  • mumbai indian is my best team in Ipl and he will win

Leave a Comment