Royal Challengers Bangalore Roster 2020: IPL RCB Team Squad

IPL 2020 RCB Players List
ipl 2020 rcb players list

Royal Challengers Bangalore 2020 team

RCB team 2020 players list is placed here. The Royal Challengers Bangalore are one of the most followed teams in the Indian Premier League but they are yet to deliver a title to their fans. Will the 2020 edition of the IPL be the one in which they finally win the tournament after having performed abysmally in the previous season? A lot of eyes will be on the RCB team 2020 squad given how they have managed to mess things up every season, especially with their bowling department. IPL 2020 players list: Full squad of Royal Challengers Bangalore is placed below.

Royal Challengers Bangalore home games 2020 tickets are available here

Much was expected from the Royal Challengers Bangalore at the auction given they have never won the IPL despite having some stellar names in their line-up. And their woes have mainly been to do with the fact they have never had a great bowling attack but it does look like they would like to get in a few better bowlers in their lineup.

Among those selected during the auction included Kane Richardson and Dale Steyn as they looked to bolster their fast bowling resources, and to add to that, they also brought in seam-bowling all-rounder Chris Morris. Isuru Udana and Pavan Deshpande have also been brought into the squad. Among those in the Indian bowling attack, Navdeep Saini is going from strength to strength and will again be the player to watch out as well. Leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal will look to lead the attack, while Mohammad Siraj and Umesh Yadav bolstering the pace attack.

As far as their batting goes, there cannot be too much doubt it is one of the best in the business. Already having Kohli and de Villiers in their line-up, Bangalore went for Aaron Finch at the top of the order, with Josh Phillipe is a keeper who can send the ball many a mile. Shahbaz Ahmed was one of their last picks. Aaron Finch and Kane Richardson won’t be available for the first game as they will be representing their national side in a limited-overs series between Australia and New Zealand that will end on March 29th.

Virat Kohli will continue to lead the Royal Challengers Bangalore side, forming the most explosive batting partnership with AB de Villiers in the competition. Parthiv Patel might not seem one of the most aggressive T20 batsmen, but he has played his part with the bat while batting for them.

Among all-rounders, Shivam Dube will look for more opportunities who can be the hitter to watch out down the order. Moeen Ali will look to get more games but the toss-up for the Indian all-rounder’s spot could be down to Washington Sundar or Pawan Negi.

The bottom line still remains that RCB need to allow their batsmen to bat freely and the only way they can do that is to bring in a match-winning bowler to their line-up. RCB 2020 team players list is placed below.

RCB Squad 2020

Player Type RCB Team Squad 2020
Batsmen Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Devdutt Padikkal, Parthiv Patel (wk), Aaron Finch, Joshua Philippe (wk), Shahbaz Ahmed (wk), Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Pavan Deshpande
All-rounders Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana
Spinners Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Pawan Negi, Adam Zampa
Fast Bowlers Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Kane Richardson (pulled out of the tournament), Dale Steyn

1081 comments… add one

Leave a Comment