IPL 2019 Predictions – Who will Win Vivo IPL 12?

IPL 2019 Predictions

Who will win IPL 2019? With the 12th edition of the Indian Premier League T20 competition just a few days away, we take a look at each team chances in the tournament. It is that time of the year when eight teams, will compete among each other to win the coveted Indian Premier League trophy as the tournament will enter its tenth phase this year. The mega-event, studded with celebrities and star players, from India and abroad, is expected to begin from March 23, 2019, and go on till mid-May this season. Here is a look at each club, we will look at which team is strong in IPL 2019, and let you know who we think will win the event.

Which Team is Strong in IPL 2019?

The Chennai Super Kings will kick-start the 2019 IPL as the defending champions after they created a fairy-tale of their own last season. Coming back from a ban from the tournament for betting-related charges, the Chennai Super Kings, under MS Dhoni, won the title to a thunderous reception from their fans. This season they haven’t changed their team too much but that doesn’t mean they do not have a strong side.

In Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Kedar Jadhav and MS Dhoni, they have a batting line-up that can go past most scores while the bowling would be taken care of by Lungi Ngidi, Deepak Chahar and a plethora of spinners to choose from including Imran Tahir. Who wouldn’t want to bet on the Super Kings?

Much like the Capitals, the Kings XI Punjab haven’t won too many matches, and they have definitely never won the IPL title before this season. Led by R Ashwin, the Kings XI Punjab had a solid start to their season last year but spectacularly fell away towards the end and didn’t qualify for the playoffs. This season, the inclusion of Mike Hesson as the coach should obviously help but will the new-comers support Ashwin and co?

The Delhi Capitals have changed their team name around but will that bring any change in fortunes? For a team that has a big list of excellent players, they have always underperformed and have been one of the teams to have not won the title even once. Under the stewardship of coach Ricky Ponting and captain Shreyas Iyer and with a host of young and experienced cricketers, they will hope to change that around.

Two-time champions Kolkata Knight Riders, haven’t won the title for a while now although they have always pushed themselves hard and made the playoffs most times. Under Dinesh Karthik, the hope is they utilise their young guns well but with the loss of Kamlesh Nagarkoti and Shivam Mavi even before the season has begun, the onus falls on their overseas pacers again. Kuldeep Yadav’s presence is an asset in every sense of the word while Chris Lynn’s hard-hitting should propel them to big scores throughout.

The only team other than the Chennai Super Kings to have won the title thrice are the Mumbai Indians and it’s for a reason. The sum of their parts is greater than the individuals in the Mumbai Indians set-up. Led by Rohit Sharma, who is going to open the innings this time, the Mumbai Indians have a very strong batting line-up and a pace bowling attack that could send shivers down the opposition spine.

And while the spinners’ corner isn’t brimming with options, they have enough in their armoury to take on any team. Mumbai will be favourites to win the title.

Since winning the title in 2008, the Rajasthan Royals have struggled to get going. They will welcome the return of Steven Smith, who would be playing his first ever big match since his ban from cricket but all eyes will be on Ajinkya Rahane, who will captain the team. Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes and Jofra Archer are some of the other players who could turn things around with either bat or ball – or both – in their hand and the Royals could actually think of themselves as one of the dark horses in the tournament.

Royal Challengers Bangalore, Glamorous team. Punching batting. But never won a title. That’s been the story of RCB’s life so far, so much so that their fans have, at times, turned against them. This is another season though and Virat Kohli will now look to usher in a change to their leadership and to the batting along with AB de Villiers that had gone missing last year – and he could well be successful given the batting prowess of the team.

The problem? Their death bowling that will struggle once again once Nathan Coulter-Nile goes missing for national duties. A lot of pressure on Yuzvendra Chahal to deliver.

Sunrisers Hyderabad has won the title once and was the runner-up last season. They have always been a team to watch out, a team that punches above their weight, and one that has a bowling line-up to envy. David Warner will be back for them opening the innings but Kane Williamson will continue to lead the side. Bhuvneshwar Kumar will take on the bowling leadership mantle, while the likes of Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan, Siddarth Kaul, Vijay Shankar, Khaleel Ahmed, Billy Stanlake and Basil Thampi can all become a part of the fast bowling line-up and win it for the side.

Which team is most likely to win the IPL trophy this year? Vote below for the best IPL squad 2019. Our tip: Royal Challengers Bangalore to make it to the playoffs.

IPL Prediction 2019

Mumbai Indians / Chennai Super Kings to win IPL 2019.

200 comments… add one
  • SRH win ilp 2018

  • Chennai super kings will win this Ipl 2018 ✌️👍

  • SRH must win and will win also win

  • Cricket is my religion . Dhoni is my god .
    #whistle podu
    CSK will win the cup today. No tention

  • CSK

  • Csk will win the final

  • I think hydrabad win this ipl2018

  • csk win the final match because of
    dhoni magic

  • csk will won ipl 2018

  • Csk will win

  • CSK! CSK ! CSK !


  • Kkr win

  • Korbo Lorbo Jeet Bo re. KKR will be the champions third time.

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad is the best team. No doubt is there. Srh will only win.

  • Hyderabad will win definitely.. Hip hip hurray

  • CSK will definitely win
    MSD is there for us

  • I hope that sunrisers hyderabad will be winner of ipl 2018…

  • Obviously CSK… The best team of ipl will be the winner

  • Definitely CSK will win the IPL trophy

  • SRH will win the IPL 2018

  • CSK is the best side ever

  • no doubt time will say who will win this ipl.but vote is to kkr

  • Mumbai Indians will be winner of IPL 2018

  • Mumbai mumbai

  • no worries becais csk is back
    hece the match winner of the final will be csk

  • No doubt, Hyderabad is best

  • Absolutely CSK will win. No any other team can challenge to that

  • Chennai super Kings Win the IPL trophy in season. Because his Batting line is more strong From Bowling line up .

  • Sun Risers Hyderabad no doubt in that.
    MC BC baki sab!

Leave a Comment