IPL 2019 Broadcasters

IPL Broadcast Rights 2019 – Star Sports in India

IPL Broadcasters 2019IPL 2019 TV channels broadcasting worldwide is placed here. The Indian Premier League needs no introduction. The presence of the Goliath of domestic cricket can be seen and felt across the globe with its flavour being international in nature. With an ever-increasing viewership statistics being recorded owing to the exhilarating style of cricket played, the ‘wow’ factor of the IPL is at an all-time high.

Viewership base is what the broadcasting firm work for and the IPL’s popularity would have to be just what the doctor ordered. It’s quite obvious that every firm would like to lay their hands on the broadcasting rights of the IPL.

In 2017 September, Star India won the broadcasting rights to telecast the tournament for the next 4 years (2018-2022).

Sony broadcast the IPL in India, Nepal and Bhutan until now (first ten seasons). The BCCI has stated that they are happy with the dedicated efforts of Sony India to nurture IPL and make it the most popular cricket league in the world. Sony SIX broadcast the tournament in English while the Tamil, Bengali, Telugu, and Hindi language feeds were telecast on SONY ESPN channels. Sony MAX exclusively broadcast the event in Hindi. However, from IPL 2018Star India will broadcast the tournament in 6 languages (English, Hindi, Kannada, Tamil, Telugu and Bengali) on 10 Star Sports channels. IPL can turn around the fortunes of any broadcasting firm. Let’s wait and see what the new folks manage to do with it.

The rights to show the action in Europe, South America, South East Asia and Australia have just been sold by Star India to YuppTV, so fans in those areas will be able to enjoy great coverage. YuppTV is going to bring coverage to those areas in many different ways, something that is going to only add to the fan experience. You will be able to watch the live coverage on the www.yupptv.com website, or via many different devices. Use your Smart TV, Smart blue-ray player, streaming media player, gaming console, smartphone or tablet to watch the action, so there are many different ways you can get involved and keep up to date.

In the UK, Sky network is showing this tournament via Sky Sports Cricket and Sky Sports Mix channels, while in the USA, Willow TV has been awarded to Media rights. Although the Pakistan players won’t be able to play the tournament to be held in the country due to the differences between the two nations, they will able to watch the event nevertheless on the GEO Super Channel. In Singapore, Eleven Sports digital platform elevensports.sg will show the entire tournament for a one-off fee of $33.90 or via daily pass for $2.99 per day. After the 9th of April, the package will cost $41.90. In contrast, cable television operator SingTel is showing the tournament.

Other than just on television, the IPLT20 matches in HD will also be broadcast on the internet via live streaming. IPL telecast rights 2019 is placed below.

IPL 2019 Broadcasting Rights

Below is a list of the broadcasting channels and the countries they will broadcast in, make sure you check it out and stay tuned. 

IPL 2019 Broadcasters Country
Star Sports (10 channels in 6 languages)

Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports Select 1 & Star Sports Select 1 HD (in English Commentary), Star Sports 1 Hindi & Star Sports 1 Hindi HD (in Hindi Commentary), Star Sports 1 Tamil, Suvarna Plus Kannada, Jalsha Movies (Bengali), Maa Movies (Telugu)

India, Bhutan, Nepal
GEO Super (Unfortunately banned this year) Pakistan
Sky Sports Cricket / Sky Sports Mix (IPL broadcast in the UK) UK & Ireland
Willow TV, ESPN USA, Canada
Channel 9 Bangladesh
Fox Sports Australia
Lemar TV Afghanistan
Measat (Astro) Malaysia, Brunei
Supersport South Africa & Sub-Saharan territories
Now TV Hong Kong
SingTel, Eleven Sports, Starhub Singapore
Flow TV Caribbean
Carlton Sports Network, ESPN, STAR Cricket Sri Lanka
Sky Sports New Zealand
EMTV Papua New Guinea
Hotstar IPL Live Streaming IPL 2019 link India, USA

So as IPL 11 is about to kick-off, the broadcasters will be hoping that this tournament is a bigger success than ever and their TRP and broadcasting rights go to a new level that will also increase their monetary value.

IPL Fan Parks in your city: Witness IPL stadium like experience in the company of 1000’s of other fans throughout IPL 2019. The matches will be streamed on giant screens. Entry is free and on a first-come-first-serve basis. With access to food and beverage stalls and music, the fans will be able to feel like they are in the stadium – carnival-like atmosphere. There will also be special areas earmarked for women and children.

IPL 12 not only brings delight to the band of cricket lovers with its enticing concept. It also brings a smile on the broadcaster’s face with an earnest promise of a goldmine. Now, it is all down to players to make IPL 2019 an event to remember.

92 comments… add one
  • Will it telecast on star sports First?

  • We can see Ipl 2018 in star sports first?

  • Kya star sports first pa aayaga

  • Kya IPL 2018 STAR BHARAT par dikhaya jayega

  • Kya ipl 2018 star sports par bhi aayega

  • Not Telecast CSN to Sri Lanka

  • which channel bangla comentry will telecast?

  • kia star sport first pa dekaya ga…???

  • It’s great that star sports will broadcast the IPL
    Congratulations to Star sports team.

  • Go RR the former RPS

  • Can Any one tell me..in which channel English commentary will Telecast

  • I will miss the , ” Extra Innings T20 “…….


  • Can ipl 2018 will broadcast on Star sports first
    OK ipl 2018 RCB win

  • On which star channel will be shown ., Is it on star sports 2. Then it’s fine otherwise not

  • will star sports first telecast IPL 2018

  • rr win 1 season and also will win 11

  • Big Fan Of Virat Of AB

  • Love rcb big fan of virat ab

  • Mi will win in ipl 11


  • I miss sony max in ipl 2018

  • Love u mi

  • My favoraite team is mumbai indians

  • I love mumbai indians and rohit sharma

  • My Team CSK Because This Are Should be Present M.S Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Jadeja Etc…..
    I Wish to you CSK Win The Trophy in IPL 2018

  • I Love Mumbai Indians

  • I Love RCB

  • my best player is virat kohali


Leave a Comment