IPL 2019 Players Auction Date – December 18 in Jaipur

IPL Auction 2019

ipl auction 2018

IPL 2019 auction results will be updated here. The 2019 IPL will be played from either March or April 2019 and will go on till at the most mid-May before India leaves for the World Cup. What this early season of the Indian Premier League means is that the VIVO IPL player auction which is usually held in the year in which the IPL is played, will be hosted in December 18 2018 at Jaipur. The event will begin from 2:30 PM IST and end by 9:30 PM and will be broadcast on Star Gold UK. The event will also be broadcast live on Hotstar.

This year’s IPL auction will not be as grand as the previous season given that teams have been allowed to retain most of their players but it doesn’t mean it wouldn’t throw up some interesting combinations and selections.

Teams like the defending champions Chennai Super Kings have retained all but three of their players. And now they are left with just two slots to fill during the auction and they can be expected to go through the auction almost unnoticed.

And while the Mumbai Indians have a few more slots to fill up, even they have retained a good core of their squad from the previous years, allowing them to build on the squad they had.

The team to watch out the most during this auction is Kings XI Punjab. Punjab’s performances in the recent seasons of the Indian Premier League haven’t been the best to write home about but given the change in their coach, they will look to change things around on the field too.

Mike Hesson, their new coach, has been one of the best in the world and will look to guide Punjab not just on the field but during the auction too.

Some of the top players who could feature in the IPL auction this year include Pat Cummins, JP Duminy, Mustafizur Rahman, Jaydev Unadkat, Alex Hales, Aaron Finch, Yuvraj Singh, Axar Patel, Brendon McCullum, Corey Anderson, Mitchell Starc, Jason Roy, Mohammad Shami and Glenn Maxwell.

Each of these players along with a host of other players who want to feature in the competition will set their own base price depending on whether or not they are capped players. The entire list of players available during the IPL auction will be updated here before the start of the auction.

Some of the biggest names in world cricket will change hands for huge amounts of money during this auction as teams try and put together a winning combination of players. With so many other T20 leagues around the world using the same model for their auctions as the IPL do, it is clear that this is a success and we can’t wait to see what happens during the 2018 IPL auction. The complete VIVO IPL 2019 player auction results will be placed below.

IPL 2019 Auction Live Streaming Results

Click here to view the updated IPL 2019 Team Squads

The IPL auction will take place on December 18 2018. The auctioning off of the players is one of the things everyone gets excited about, but there is a serious side to this for both the clubs who are bidding and the players. We are going to see many new players available for auction in 2019, which is going to make for a hugely exciting auction, just how many players remains to be seen based on the format the IPL goes with. As soon as those plans are revealed by the BCCI we will bring them to you, explain how things will work and give you the lowdown on this page.

All in all, it sounds like it will be an interesting auction to watch out in 2019 but more information on the IPL Auction 2019 format will be awaited as we get closer to the tournament. IPL Auction 2019 results will be updated above.

594 comments… add one
  • my suppoter kxlp the best

  • My fav player is rcb is only ab devillers and chris gayle

  • My febrite player
    Yusuf pathan

  • SRH
    D warner
    Shikhar dhawan
    Yusuf pathan
    Sakib ul hasan
    Rashid khan
    Kane willimson
    Mohd Nabi
    Wriddhiman shah
    Manish panday
    Cris jordan

  • Ajinke rahane (c)
    Devid warnar
    Rovin uthappa
    Fa du plasis
    Deven brao(chennai supar kings )
    Rishabh panth
    Ben stoks
    Aksar patel
    Sakibal hassen
    Bhuvanesvar kumar
    T m shoudee

  • my best rashid khan and best team sunrise heydrabaad….

  • Amr Best Kolkata
    Sobar Sera Kolkata.
    Korbo Lorbo Jitbo..
    1-Chris Lynn
    2-Andre Russel
    3-Sunile Narine
    4-Mitchel Strac
    5-Robin Uthappa
    6-Dinesh Karthik
    7-Mitchel Johnson
    8-Kuldeep Yadav
    9-Piyush Chawla
    10-Ishank Jaggi
    11-Nitish Rena

  • virat kohili

  • My Mumbai Indians Top XIth
    1. Rohit Sharma
    2. Evin Lewis
    3. Surya Kumar Yadav
    4. Aditya Tare
    5. Krunal Pandya
    6. Kieron Pollard
    7. Hardik Pandya
    8. Rahul Chahar
    9. Pat Cummins
    10. Mustafizur Rahman
    11. Jasprit Bumrah

  • My dream 11 team
    1.Rohit (c)
    2. Evin Lewis
    3. Aditya tare
    4. Krunal pandya
    5. Hardik pandya
    6.pat Cummins
    7.mustafizur rahman
    8. Jasprit Bumrah
    9.kiraon pollard
    11.pradeep sang want

    1.Rohit (c)
    2. Evin Lewis
    3. Aditya tare
    4. Siddhesh
    5. Krunal pandya
    6. Hardik pandya
    7.Anukool Roy
    8.Jp dumini
    9.pat Cummins
    10.mustafizur rahman
    11. Jasprit Bumrah
    12.kiraon pollard
    13.Ben cutting
    14.pradeep sang want
    15.jason behrendroff

  • Ms dhoni
    Ms dhoni
    Ms dhoni
    Ms dhoni
    Ms dhoni
    Ms dhoni

  • Ranchi roadies

  • Rcb real playing 11
    Virat kohli
    Brendon mucculum✈
    Ab devilliers✈
    Mandeep singh
    Q de kock✈
    Sarfaraz khan
    Washington sundar
    N coulter nile✈
    Umesh yadav
    M siraj
    Y chahal

  • My punjabi
    1st chris gale
    2nd finch
    3rd kl rahul
    4th manoj tiwari
    5th david miller
    6th yuvraj
    7th stonis
    8th aksher
    9th ashwin
    10th mohit
    11th ankit rajput

  • I hope CSK win champion league

  • Kings are gonna to be rock this

  • mumbai plz take good player,,,I mean good opener…likes lendi simons,,gayle and plz take fast bowler..✌✌

  • Rcb bye. Crish Gayle and parthiv patel both are match winners players

  • This time KXIP will be the best team,according to auction. RR is also better. Lets see after Grand Finale ????? THANKS ???

  • Here is my team for SRH
    David WARNER(CAP)
    Shikhar DHAWAN
    Manish PANDEY
    Ricky BHUI
    Yusuf PATHAN
    Rashid KHAN
    Bhuvaneshwar KUMAR
    Sandeep SHARMA
    Sidharth KAUL

  • Mumbai-take partiv patel and malinga

  • My request for csk
    pls buy chris gayle

  • Csk is back on ipl am so excited to watch
    Csk players

  • My dream team csk
    1.MS Dhoni
    2.Faf du Plessis
    4.Dwayne Smith
    5.Brendon McCullam
    6.Dwayne Bravo
    7.Ravindra Jadega
    8.Mitchell Starc
    9.Ravichandran Ashwin
    10.Shane Watson
    11.Adam Zampa

  • Rcb
    A finch
    G Maxwell
    P negi
    M stark

  • Mumbai Indians plz take Chris Gayle and Martin Guptill plz plz thereafter our batting will be gd and thn we r able to win 2018 ipl cup….plz do this fr me

  • CSK team
    2.Dywene Smith

  • Mi Team
    Rohit s.
    Aditya tare
    Parthiv patel
    Hardik pandya
    Krunal pandya
    Mustafijur rahman
    Pat cummins

  • Irfan pathan. Cris Gale pls.kxip

Leave a Comment