CPLT20 Tickets, Live Streaming, Schedule & Squads

CPL T20 2018The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) has been growing into a very competitive T20 league since it started back in 2013. The next edition of the event will take place this summer, and six teams will battle it out once more to take home the CPL trophy. CPL T20 2018 tickets are now on sale on BookMyShow.

The dates for the 2018 edition of the tournament have been set between August 8 and September 16, although no fixtures have been released yet. The tournament has been played at different times during the year since 2013, although this looks to be a good place in the schedule for it, and hopefully it can stay here in the long term.

CPL draft has already take place, and now we know who will be playing for each of the franchises when this great tournament gets underway. With Caribbean stars like Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine and many more signed up, excitement locally is going to be huge. There are also many international stars taking part, with Brendon McCullum, Shahid Afridi and Hashim Amla leading the way on that front. With those names on board, we all know that there will be a huge amount of fun, and a lot of big hitting coming up in the 2018 CPL.

Teams and Format

There are six teams competing in the CPL, and those are Jamaica Tallawahs, , Barbados Tridents, Guyana Amazon Warriors, St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, St Lucia Stars and Trinbago Knight Riders. These six teams will battle it out, first in a group stage, before moving onto a knockout stage to determine who will lift the CPL trophy.

There are ten games played by each team in the group stages, and from here the top four have the chance to play in the knockout round to book their place in the final. The top two teams in the group stages play each other in a qualifier, with the winner advancing straight to the final. The loser of that game has a second chance to make the final when they play the winner of an eliminator game between the 3rd and 4th placed teams. From here we have our two finalists, who battle it out for the CPL crown.

Broadcast Info

The CPL has done a great job ensuring that fans from all over the world can enjoy the CPL action, and while this is yet to be confirmed as happening again in 2018, it looks likely that it will. The league have negotiated many TV deals with different companies covering the games in many countries, however they have also set up a streaming deal on Twitter, to show live games on there. This means if your country hasn’t agreed a TV deal with the CPL, you will still be able to watch the games live via a Twitter stream.

The way to grow T20 cricket leagues is to make them accessible for the fans. This means cheap ticket prices for those who want to attend the games, and worldwide coverage for those sat at home. The CPL has done a great job so far, allowing fans from anywhere to catch the games.

1 comment… add one
  • Hi sir mai Mumbai mai raha ta hou sir my Bahut faster blowar hou sir please Mumbai Ka blowar hou sir

Leave a Comment