CPL Schedule 2018

CPL 2018 Dates Released; Begins from August 8

The Caribbean Premier League cricket is returning in 2018 for another season of exciting T20 cricket. The CPL has been growing since starting in 2013, and after a great season last season, the upcoming 2018 edition promises to thrill the fans who are watching. Buy CPL match tickets from BookMyShow.

The dates have been set for the tournament, although no full schedule has yet to be confirmed. We have already had the CPL draft for 2018, which proved to be an exciting affair. The big names have all been snapped up by the six teams, and we have huge international players ready to play, alongside many Caribbean natives.

The one piece of information that has been confirmed, the window where the games will take place is August 8 to September 16. This is a hugely important piece of information, due to the players that will be able to play in the event and the interest they will bring. During this time there are no international fixtures at all for the West Indies, meaning their players are free to play in this tournament if they wish, for the whole duration of it.

This will ensure the tournament has many big name stars that will excite fans, and that is sure to generate interest both locally and around the world. This should mean good ticket sales, and that will help to continue the growth of this great tournament. With international stars joining the West Indian players, interest from around the world will also be strong. The CPL has many broadcasting deals in various parts of the world, and they also have a streaming deal with Facebook, meaning if your country doesn’t broadcast the CPL, you will be able to stream the games on Facebook. This makes the tournament hugely accessible for the fans who want to watch games, and with so many big names expected to play, there will be many fans wanting to watch.

When the full schedule is released we will ensure we update this page right away, to allow you to plan which games you would like to see. Whether that is live at the ground after you have bought tickets, or at home watching via one of the broadcasting channels, you will be able to make your plans.

The opening round of matches have not been given a date yet, but they have been given a venue. Those will take place in Trinidad and Tobago and Guyana, something which was recently released by the league and Cricket West Indies.

Now we have the draft results we can see just who will be playing together this coming season. That will allow fans to get excited and pick which teams and games they want to watch in 2018, because very shortly it will be time for the games to begin, and for us fans to enjoy the fun. With local stars like Chris Gayle, Sunil Narine and Dwayne Bravo all taking part, there will be plenty of players for those in attendance to cheer on.

The CPL looks set for another exciting season in 2018, we are just as excited about it as you are. The CPL T20 schedule 2018 is placed below.

CPL 2018 Schedule

Date CPL Fixtures Venue
8-Aug Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Lucia Stars Queen’s Park Oval
9-Aug Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Guyana
10-Aug Trinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica Tallawahs Queen’s Park Oval
11-Aug Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St Lucia Stars Guyana
11-Aug Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Queen’s Park Oval
12-Aug Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados Tridents Guyana
14-Aug Jamaica Tallawahs vs St Lucia Stars Jamaica
15-Aug Jamaica Tallawahs vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Jamaica
16-Aug St Lucia Stars vs Trinbago Knight Riders St Lucia
17-Aug St Lucia Stars vs Barbados Tridents St Lucia
18-Aug Jamaica Tallawahs vs Guyana Amazon Warriors Lauderhill, Florida
19-Aug Jamaica Tallawahs vs Trinbago Knight Riders Lauderhill, Florida
21-Aug St Lucia Stars vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots St Lucia
22-Aug Jamaica Tallawahs vs Barbados Tridents Lauderhill, Florida
24-Aug St Lucia Stars vs Guyana Amazon Warriors St Lucia
25-Aug Barbados Tridents vs St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Barbados
25-Aug St Lucia Stars vs Jamaica Tallawahs St Lucia
26-Aug Barbados Tridents vs Trinbago Knight Riders Barbados
28-Aug St Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Guyana Amazon Warriors St Kitts
29-Aug Barbados Tridents vs Jamaica Tallawahs Barbados
30-Aug St Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs St Lucia Stars St Kitts
31-Aug Barbados Tridents vs Guyana Amazon Warriors Barbados
1-Sep St Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Trinbago Knight Riders St Kitts
2-Sep Barbados Tridents vs St Lucia Stars Barbados
2-Sep St Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Jamaica Tallawahs St Kitts
4-Sep St Kitts & Nevis Patriots vs Barbados Tridents St Kitts
5-Sep Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors Queen’s Park Oval
7-Sep Trinbago Knight Riders vs Barbados Tridents Queen’s Park Oval
8-Sep Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Jamaica Tallawahs Guyana
9-Sep Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Trinbago Knight Riders Guyana
11-Sep Playoff 1 (1st vs 2nd) Guyana
12-Sep Playoff 2 (3rd vs 4th) Guyana
14-Sep Semi-final (Playoff 2 winner vs Playoff 1 loser) Trinidad
16-Sep CPL Final Trinidad
34 comments… add one
  • How to get tickets for cpl

  • Confirmed! CPL coming to Guyana. Schedule updated!

  • Please let me know if that final is confirmed for Trinidad on 9/16? Also venue and time? And when will tickets go on sale; want to buy airline tickets but would like firm details first.

  • How can i purchase tickets for the games?

Leave a Comment