CLT20 2014 Teams

Champions League Twenty20 2014 Teams

clt20 teams 2014

Cricket Champions League CLT20 2014 Teams

The sixth edition of the Champions League t20 will be played in 2014. The venue for the tournament is yet to be decided but there’s a good chance that it will be held outside India this year. The schedule for the tournament if from 13th September 2014 to 4th October 2014. CLT20 tickets online booking has been made available now.

CLT20 Teams 2014

The teams qualified for CLT20 2014 main stage are;

  • Perth Scorchers & Hobart Hurricanes (Australia)
  • Sunfoil Dolphins & Cape Cobras (South Africa)
  • Kings XI Punjab, Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders (IPL teams from India)
  • Lahore Lions (Pakistan)
  • Northern Knights (New Zealand)
  • Barbados Tridents (West Indies)

This follows the decision of the governing council to hold the Champions League t20, alternatively in India and outside India so far. The first, third and the fifth editions of the CLT20 were held in India while the second and the fourth season were played in South Africa.

The tournament was kick-started in 2009 after an aborted attempt in 2008, with the New South Wales Blues winning the first ever edition of the competition by defeating Trinidad & Tobago. Following this in 2010, the Chennai Super Kings ran off to their first title before the 2011 edition was won by the Mumbai Indians.

The Sydney Sixers came back strongly in the fourth edition of the CLT20 to win the title without losing a single, and by crushing the Lions in the final. And then the previous season saw the Mumbai Indians make it two titles when they overcame the Rajasthan Royals in the final of the event.

If the tournament is played in South Africa yet again, expect more bouncy and juicy pitches, making it tougher for the teams from India to go the distance. The South African and the Australian sides from the Ram Slam T20 Challenge and the Big Bash League respectively will have a better chance.

If the format remains the same, a total of 10 teams could participate in the main draw of the CLT20 this year with two groups featuring five sides each. The teams will play each other in a round-robin format and the top two sides in each group will make it to the semi-finals that will be followed by the final.

40 comments… add one

  • pakistan k team nhe he kya

  • pakistan k team nhe he kya

  • where is lahore he is the best team in this tornment .players like.nasir jamshed shazad,hafeez, razzaq,u,k.akmals ,wahab,cheema

  • where is lahore he is the best team in this tornment .players like.nasir jamshed shazad,hafeez, razzaq,u,k.akmals ,wahab,cheema

  • where are the england teams

  • who will this year clt20

  • good morning MR.KHAN

  • good morning MR. KHAN

  • I am really looking forward to clt20 as my favourite cricket team including international status has arrived. My favourite cricket team is an IPL team called Kolkata Knight Riders.

  • Lahore lion’s should be in this tournament .

  • Waiting eagerly to see clt20this year..i support all ipl teams for title win especially kings xi punjab for sexy owner preity n also big players like Sehwag,Maxwell,Johnson,miller,tperera,bailey etc

  • Asheek i also like KKR

  • I think for this edition, they should allow the Indian public to get to know more about the Non-IPL teams, the BCCI should put more effort into getting local supporters to cheering for other teams and not just the IPL teams and that can be done just by advertising those teams as well and not just the IPL teams.

  • Mugha to puura yaqeen hai ka Lahore Lions hi CLT20 2014 ki champion ho gi ******************* Love You PAKISTAN ******************

  • wi me se koi nahi wrong hai yeh

  • king xi panjab chempion this clt20
    i love panjab(viru,maxi,miller,a patel,saha,awana,)

  • This Year KKR (Kolkata Knight Riders will definitely win CLT20 2014,Season-6.

  • Kkr will win insha allah…

  • England domestic teams never played in CLT20 2014……….

  • my favaret team king11panjab
    winnin in clt20 2014

  • I think lahOre lionZ z gOnna give tough tym 2 al teams,b/c they hV mighty playerZ…..!!!

  • mumbai indians are winners

  • Barbardoes Had qualified for clt20

  • Ek Match Punjab Ka Hona Chahiye Boosssssss…..

  • punjab se takrana muskil hi nahi namumkin hai dosto?kyoki sehwag se jo takreey wo chur-chur ho jae?pappu raj

  • pakistan ki lahor lions is the best team ok or clt20 2014 ki champion lahor lions hogi

  • india se mela lootne ja rahi he lahor lions ipl ki team ko harahen ge wow

  • Mujhay Lagta hai kay Mumbai Indians ya Lahore Lions hai.

  • Mujhay Lagta hai kay Mumbai Indians ya Lahore Lions jeetay gi.

  • My fav team is king XI punjab & i want champpion (clt-20 2014 ) this team…… shrimant form:Gudiali,Ganjam,Odisha,India

  • Kings xi punjab is strongest team
    And i really want that punjab should win clt

  • Very mera Mumbai Indians qualify

  • Very happy mera Mumbai Indians qualify kar liya

  • kxip will win becouse some big hitters like Maxwell , miller, bailey, shewag and in bowling attack we have Mitchael Johnson :D akshar Patel,rishi dhawan and Sandeep Sharma and we have young talent! Like saha(who made 115* against KKR in finale of IPL and made fastest team hundred with manan vohra in ipl)

  • insallah lahore lionsis winner

  • Hi All,

    I have two tickets for 27 Sept Dolphins vs Lahore
    lions And Perth Scorchers vs Chennai Super Kings,Bengaluru, Chinnaswamy Stadium,
    entry valid for both the matches on same ticket.
    Ticket price = 500
    Selling Price = 800

    Please Call or Whatsapp me on 7795865389

  • Hello All,
    Tickets available for CLT20 final @Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

    A Stand @700 per ticket
    D corporate(Box 4) @1100 per ticket

    Interested one can call or whatsapp me at 7204067552

  • Hi All,

    Final Tickets are available . Chinnaswamy stadium @Bangalore.
    Ticket price: A stand @700 per ticket.
    B upper Stand @700 per ticket
    G stand @550 per ticket
    D corporate , E executive Stand@1200 per ticket

    Please Call or Whatsapp me on 7411902268

  • kkr will win

  • It is chennai turn

Leave a Comment