CPL T20 Teams 2018 Squad Players List

CPL T20 Teams 2018

There will be six teams taking to the field for the 2018 CPL, all looking to stake their claim for the trophy. Four teams will qualify from the group stages into the knockout round, and last season we saw five teams battling it out to do so. The St Lucia Stars were the disappointment, failing to win a single game, and hopefully they can be more competitive this time around. CPL 2018 squad is placed here.

The Barbados Tridents were the unlucky team to miss out on the knockout round last season. They finished with a total of eight points after four group wins, but that was two points short of what was required to finish in 4th position. They will be hoping to build on their play last season, and make the knockout round in 2018.

Barbados Tridents Squad: Jason Holder (captain), Ashley Nurse, Dominic Drakes, Dwayne Smith, Hashim Amla, Imran Khan, Mohammad Irfan (replaced Junaid Khan), Mark Deyal,Martin Guptill, Nicholas Pooran, Raymon Reifer, Roston Chase, Shai Hope, Shakib Al Hasan, Shamar Springer, Sunny Sohal, Tion Webster, Wahab Riaz, Steven Smith

The Guyana Amazon Warriors claimed the last knockout spot last season, thanks to an even record of five wins and five losses. They won the qualifier, but lost in their eliminator game, meaning they were one game away from the final. They will be hoping to build on that performance, and go one step further in 2018 and appear in the final. Johan Botha named head coach of Guyana Amazon Warriors for this season.

Guyana Amazon Warriors Squad: Chris Green (Shoaib Malik’s replacement for the remainder of the tournament), Akshaya Persaud, Cameron Delport, Chadwick Walton, Devendra Bishoo, Gajanand Singh, Imran Tahir, Jason Mohammed, Keemo Paul, Luke Ronchi, Rayad Emrit, Romario Shepherd, Roshon Primus, Saurabh Netravalkar, Sherfane Rutherford, Shimron Hetmyer,Sohail Tanvir, Veerasammy Permaul

The Jamaica Tallawahs have a great overall CPL record and they have won the title twice since the competition formed in 2013. They will always have a strong team, and will be fancied to perform well, the upcoming 2018 season looks as though it will be no different for them. Their squad will be interesting to view, and they could emerge as early favourites for the title.

Jamaica Tallawahs Squad: Andre Russell (captain), Andre McCarthy, David Miller, Elmore Hutchinson, Glenn Phillips, Colin de Grandhomme (Imad Wasim’s replacement for the remainder of the tournament), Johnson Charles, Kemar Roach, Kennar Lewis, Krishmar Santokie, Kristian Kallicharran, Oshane Thomas, Ross Taylor, Rovman Powell, Samuel Badree, Shahid Afridi (pulled out due to knee injury), Steven Jacobs, Steven Taylor

The St Kitts and Nevis Patriots were runners up in the 2017 edition of the CPL and will be looking to go one step closer in 2018. They were beaten in the final game by the Trinbago Knight Riders, but there is hope they can challenge again after performing well in the tournament since joining.

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots Squad: Chris Gayle (captain), Alzarri Joseph, Ben Cutting, Brandon King, Carlos Brathwaite, Devon Thomas, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Graeme Cremer, Ibrahim Khalil, Javil Glenn, Jeremiah Louis, Mahmadullah Reyad, Sandeep Lamichhane, Shamarh Brooks, Sheldon Cottrell, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tom Cooper

The St Lucia Stars have struggled in the CPL since joining the league and they are going to have to really dig deep if they are to finish better than last season. They did not win a game in the 2017 event, so that will be the first target for them, but this looks like being another tough season unless they can pull off a huge shock. The big news this year for the franchise is David Warner will be part of the team squad replacing D’Arcy Short who’s been chosen to be a part of Australia A’s tour of India during the same time.

St Lucia Stars Squad: Kieron Pollard (captain), Andre Fletcher, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Christopher Lamont, Darren Sammy, Dasun Shanaka, David Warner (replaced D’Arcy Short), Jaskaran Malholtra, Kaveem Hodge, Kesrick Williams, Lendl Simmons, Mitch McCleneghan, Niroshan Dickwella, Obed McCoy, Odean Smith, Qias Ahmad, Rakheem Cornwall, Rumman Raees, Hussain Talat, Mohammad Sami, Mark Chapman

The Trinbago Knight Riders won the 2017 edition of the CPL, which puts them on two wins all together, tied with Jamaica as being the most successful franchise. That brings pressure, and there will be pressure on the Knight Riders to succeed again, despite this being a hugely competitive T20 league. They will be interesting to watch, with fans expecting them to do well.

Trinbago Knight Riders Squad: Darren Bravo (captain), Amir Jangoo, Anderson Phillips, Brendon McCullum, Chris Lynn, Colin Munro, Denesh Ramdin,Dwayne Bravo, Hamza Tariq, Javon Searles, Shannon Gabriel (Junior Dala’s replacement), Kevon Cooper, Khary Pierre, Nikita Miller, Ronsford Beaton, Fawad Ahmed (Shadab Khan’s replacement), Sunil Narine, Terrence Hinds

69 comments… add one
  • Where are abd?

  • Are Darren and Dwayne Bravo from the Trinbago Knight Riders Brothers , or are they related in any way at all

  • Please send probably players gaw vs tkr which player is playing.

  • Is abd playing???

  • No Sanga this time?

  • missing Mr 360..

  • he is not playing CPL this year.

  • where is a AB de

  • Which team playing rashid khan

Leave a Comment