Rising Pune Supergiants Team Players List: IPL Pune Team 2017 Squad

Rising Pune Supergiants Squad for IPL 10 2017

Rising Pune Supergiants Team 2017

Rising Pune Super giants Team Players

Pune team in IPL 2017 is placed here. Rising Pune Supergiants were one of the two new teams who entered last season of the Indian Premier League. On paper, they had a perfect recipe for success and many may have even thought that they’d quite possibly go the distance. Led by the iconic captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, the team was in good hands ever since the beginning. But poor form and a surge of injuries led the Supergiants to a seventh place finish in the table. Steve Smith will replace MS Dhoni as RPS captain for this season. The franchise owners have also decided to change the team name to Rising Pune Supergiant. Pune ipl team players 2017 list is placed below.

Rising Pune Supergiants home games 2017 tickets are available here

Considering their batting line-up, the side had some of the best performers – Faf du Plessis, Kevin Pietersen and Steve Smith. However, all three of them succumbed to some sort of injury which ruled them out of play quite early in the season. They were dealt another blow when Mitchell Marsh too was bit by the injury bug. However, the good news is Imran Tahir joins the team as a replacement for Mitchell Marsh.

With all their key overseas players gone, it was up to Dhoni and rest to take the team to the playoffs. But they couldn’t do enough, given that they won only five of their 14 league games.

Batting wise, Ajinkya Rahane proved to be the most valuable player for the team, having scored 480 runs in 14 innings. The next in the line was Dhoni, who scored 284 runs in 12 innings. The rest of them weren’t all that consistent. Although it is worth mentioning that the Supergiants brought in the rising Australian batsman Usman Khawaja, who is set to dominate the stage in the coming years.

In the bowing department, it was Adam Zampa who turned out to be the best bowler. With 12 wickets in just five innings, his best feat is quite remarkable, which came against the champions Sunrisers Hyderabad. Adam Zampa’s 6/19 in four spells against Sunrisers Hyderabad was definitely sensational, which gave him the man of the match award despite his side’s defeat. Apart from him, R Ashwin and Ashok Dinda too did a decent job, sharing 21 wickets between them.

After being knocked out mathematically, they moved on to play for pride and ended up winning their final two games against the Daredevils and Punjab. Dhoni’s knock of 23 in the final over against Punjab in their last game of the season gave the fans something to cheer for However, despite a poor season, the team didn’t fail to entertain, as fans across the venues got to witness some quality cricket action.

This year though, RPS will be desperate for payback and revival as they have roped in Ben Stokes for a record sum of INR 14.5 million. The English all-rounder has recently had a great tour of India and RPS would hope that he repeats the same kind of performance for the team in the coming season.

What is interesting is that the team has bothered to spend such an amount despite the fact that they themselves are a temporary fixture in the league. We can certainly expect this side to come back with a vengeance this season and play to their fullest ability in IPL. 2017 IPL Pune team list is placed below.

Rising Pune Supergiants

Pune IPL team 2017 squad is placed below;

MS Dhoni Steve Smith (captain)
Ajinkya Rahane Faf du Plessis
Ashok Dinda Adam Zampa
R Ashwin Lockie Ferguson
Jaskaran Singh Usman Khawaja
Baba Aparajith Ben Stokes
Ishwar Pandey Daniel Christian
Ankush Bains Imran Tahir (replacement for injured Mitchell Marsh)
Ankit Sharma
Mayank Agarwal
Jaidev Unadkat
Milind Tandon
Rahul Tripathi
Rahul Chahar
Saurabh Kumar
Manoj Tiwary
Rajat Bhatia
Deepak Chahar
Shardul Thakur
67 comments… add one
  • rising pune not bad team this ipl

  • I’m sure. This ipl is rising pune supergiants season

  • I love my pune team & i support my pune team

  • 1.Ajinkya Rahane (Batsmen)
    2.Faf du Plessis (Batsmen)
    3.Steve Smith (Batsmen)
    4.Usman Khawaja (Batsmen)
    5.Daniel Christian (Batsmen,Bolwer)
    6.MS Dhoni (Batsmen,Wicket keeper)
    7.Ben Stokes (Batsmen,Bolwer)
    8.R Ashwin (Batsmen,Bolwer)
    9.Adam Zampa (Bowler)
    10.Imran Tahir (Bolwer)
    11.Lockie Ferguson (Bolwer)

  • All the best Guy’s……..

  • All d best RPS…….☺☺☺☺☺☺

  • Msd

  • All the best all pune players✌💘👍


  • rps is the best

  • Mahi ko captain banao barna haroge or jo decision lene ke liya dressing room dekhta ha,bo kya captain ship karega

  • Mahi ko Capitan bnao wo wold k best Capitan h wo tem ko agya leja saktha h

  • Steve smith ko captain se hatao aur mahi bhai ko captain banao nahi to rps ko humlog support nahi karenge mahi bhai world ke best captain hai, mahi bhai ki wajah se humlog rps ko support karate hai.

  • Steve smith ko captains se hatao aur mahi bhai ko captain banao nahi to rps ko humlog support nahi karenge mahi Bhai world ke best captain hai, mahi bhai ki wajah se humlog rps ko support karate hai

  • 1) M.s Dhoni
    2)Stave Smith
    3)Usman khawaja
    4)Imran Tahir
    5) Ben Stokes

    I also support You !!!
    God bless you all !!

  • RPS jeetaga

  • Mitchell marsh injury to replace

Leave a Comment