IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony Details

IPL 2017 Opening Ceremony – Time, Celebrity Performance, Venue, Broadcast Details

IPL Opening Ceremony

IPL 2017 Starts on 5th April and Amy Jackson is set To Dazzle in the 1st Opening Ceremony in Hyderabad

IPL 2017 to have eight opening ceremonies! India’s biggest cricketing festival is finally here. It promises to be the biggest glitterati show ever hosted in India across 8 different venues this year. This year’s ceremony is scheduled to start on April 5 in Hyderabad. Unlike previous editions, the 10th edition of the Indian Premier League will host eight different opening ceremonies, one before the first home game of each team. The ipl opening ceremony 2017 tickets for the first one in Hyderabad is available on Eventsnow.

The first opening ceremony for this grand event will be held at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad. The stadium will be decked like a bride and the city is viewing brewing revelry of anticipation among the commoners. A total full house is expected at the venue with millions tuning in on televisions and on live streaming websites. The opening ceremony will start at 0630 PM IST. You can watch the You can watch the IPL 2017 opening ceremony on television in the following channels – Set Max, Sony Six, Sony Six HD, Sony ESPN and Sony ESPN HD. You can also watch the IPL 2017 Opening ceremony online live on ESPN, SonyLIV website and on Hotstar.

The organizers are planning to make this a grand opening that will be remembered for a long time. One of the members in the organizing committee said, “There will be a few surprises in store. This will be an event to remember.” The 5 cricket legends Sachin, Ganguly, Dravid, VVS Laxman and Sehwag will be felicitated in the opening ceremony.

This year’s confirmed Bollywood names who will grace the opening ceremony with performances in each venue is placed below. Amy Jackson, Parineeti Chopra, Tiger Shroff, Shraddha Kapoor, Riteish Deshmukh and other Bollywood celebs are slated to perform at the opening ceremonies.

Celebrity Performance by Home Ground Date Home Match
Amy Jackson Hyderabad 5-Apr SRH vs RCB
Riteish Deshmukh Pune 6-Apr RPS vs MI
Tiger Shroff, Sachin-Jigar and Bhoomi Trivedi Rajkot 7-Apr GL vs KKR
Disha Patani and Harshdeep Kaur Indore 8-Apr KXIP vs RPS
Kriti Sanon Bangalore 8-Apr RCB vs DD
Malaika Arora Khan and Sushant Singh Rajput Mumbai 9-Apr MI vs KKR
Shraddha Kapoor and Monali Thakur Kolkata 15-Apr KKR vs KXIP
Parineeti Chopra Delhi 14-Apr DD vs KXIP

The BCCI is coordinating with the venue hosts in order to ensure that the show runs well and in a smooth manner.

The Indian Premier League is the complete package, dazzling cricket, fun, entertainment, dance and music. The complete cricketing world comes together for two months for celebrating this cricketing festival. The opening ceremony is one of the biggest ceremonies of the tournament.

Apart from all the sizzling lights, music and dance, we will have all the captains of the various participating teams will come together and take the oath of sportsmanship or the Fair Play oath. This is done every year in order to ensure that the players play the game in the spirit of sportsmanship. The captains take the oath together and then sign on a screen proving that they will adhere to what they say. Each team is evaluated based on the on-field behavior. There is a cash prize for that too.

So, tune in or get tickets for this much awaited cricketing bonanza. Or catch all these performances and the rest of the events of the night live on your computer by the use of ipl opening ceremony 2017 live streaming links. There are various websites that will stream the entire ceremony from the entertainment to the captain’s oath. The ceremony will also be broadcast live on Sony Max and Sony Six across 32 countries.

2 comments… add one
  • gujrat lonsvs royal challenges Bangalore

  • Cricket is very beautiful and hand some

Leave a Comment